Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome BBQ Pork Chops and Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome BBQ Pork Chops and Beans

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2010

      I made this and changed it quite a bit. I used a 28 oz. can of baked beans and 2 15 oz. cans of pork & beans. I also used 4 pork chops and 1 pork steak to serve 6. I multiplied the other ingredients by 1.5. The flavor of the beans was awesome. The pork chops did not cook all the way through (even in 50 minutes) because the pan was badly overcrowded. I also thought the topping on the pork chops looked strange. If I did decide to make this again I would only make 4 servings and would follow the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      All I could taste was the mustard and ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

    • on October 24, 2008

      These really were yummy! It sounds weird with the ketchup and mustard, but they are great! And easy, which is what I like. Love them, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Very tender and tasty! I really enjoyed it! My husband didn't care for the mustard flavor too much, but he did eat it and said it was delicious. The mustard did get a bit strong. I probably would omit the mustard when I make it again....and I will be making this dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Came out wonderful, very tender and juicy. Didn't know how I felt about putting Ketchup and mustard on, but did it anyway - glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I made this for dinner on 1/9/08.Since there was only two of us,this is how it was made.For the bean part of the dish,one can of beans were used with the full amount of brown sugar,and 1/4 cup of "Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory and Brown Sugar BBQ Sauce".For the chops I used four boneless center cut chops,sprinkled about 1/2 tablespoon of brown sugar over each chop.Then I mixed 1/8 cup of each ketchup and mustard,and spooned that over the meat.I baked them at 350º since Southern Macaroni Pie II was also being baked.The next time this is made,I'm going to lightly brown the chops for just a little color.Thanks for posting,and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I wasn't sure what to think of ketchup and mustard poured all over top of pork chops. But I tried it anyway. It was way too ketchup-y. If I did it again, maybe I would leave the ketchup/mustard off and put the beans on top. Or I would recommend BBQ sauce on top instead of ketchup/mustard. I'm leaving it unrated. I'll also use pork tenderloin next time to cut the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Terrific! Simple to do, inexpensive and slightly different! Husband absolutely loved it--insists that it go into regular menu rotation! Thank you for posting such a easy comfort food recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      I made this because I was overstocked on cans of pork and beans. It was easy to prepare and I followed the recipe without any enhancements of my own but the taste of the brown sugar, ketchup and mustard was just too overpowering for me. Definitely my taste bud problem I'm sure because I don't even like ketchup on my hot dogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Loved this super easy and delish all-in-one meal. I cut the recipe to two servings. Had thick cut boneless chops and they took 45 minutes to cook to an internal temp of 160°F. Used hickory barbecue sauce and chipotle mustard which added a nice subtle heat. Next time I will drain some liquid off the beans before baking (I like thicker baked beans) but otherwise recipe was perfect. This will be made many more times from now on! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      WoW!!! What a easy wonderful tasting meal. My brother and niece loved it very much. I did not change nothing. Nothing needs to be changed at all. I will be making this again. Thank You and Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      I cannot believe this is so easy and good. Everyone agreed it is a wiiner and should go in the rotation. Thank you for a good addition to our collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      Wasn't sure what I was going to fix for dinner last night. I had some pork chops in the freezer so I went searching for a recipe. Found this and I'm glad I did. They turned out really good and didn't take long at all. Dh and friend both thought they were great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      We had this for dinner last night and it was very tasty. I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but we loved the barbeque flavor. I used 3/4" thick pork chops and baked for 40 minutes. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      I followed the directions exactly, and this very simple recipe came out deliciously. Though it seemed a little odd to put ketchup and mustard on the pork chops, the flavors blend well with the brown sugar and create a tangy sauce. My husband and 2 year old daughter gave this a thumbs up. As easy as it is, we'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      MMMMMM...what can I say, these were fantastic. My hubbie and son said that it was definitely a keeper. I was thinking that this would also be good with strips of bacon put on top of each chop. What do you think? My only fear is the after affect of all those beans and how it'll affect my hubbie and son...lol. Better get my gas mask out! lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Outstanding and easy! I used 3 lb can of Bush's Baked Beans and substituted some Hunts Hickory and Honey BBQ Sauce for the ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar. It turned out very well. The pork chops were moist and delicious. My wife, who does not usually care much for pork chops really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This recipe was very tasty and easy. The only changes I made was to use bbq sauce instead of the ketchup/mustard mixture. And that was just a bit of laziness on my part! I also semi-cooked some bacon and laid the strips across each pork chop (on top of the sauce) before baking. Overall this was a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      This tasty meal was loved by all family members.I did increase pork chops,beans and all other ingred by 2tab.Many Thanks,Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome BBQ Pork Chops and Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (471 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 689.9
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    28%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 150.5 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1509.2 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    127%
    Protein 52.0 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites