285 Reviews

These were awesome!! I used two cans mushroom soup and doubled the recipe for the sauce. Also after reading the reviews I also baked for 45 min then poured sauce and baked another 25 minutes. So moist and everyone loved them. A definite must make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heidi3456 January 19, 2016

I made this today for dinner. I'm gluten free so I used gluten free flour to dredge and rice crispies, parmesan cheese and Italian seasoning (pulsed in the food processor) for the bread crumbs. My husband and son said these are the best pork chops they've ever eaten. Oh, and I substituted apple juice for the white wine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dessert Dawn December 29, 2015

Best way to serve pork chops. Always fall off the bone moist.....and this is coming from someone who always overcooks pork chops prepared any other way. hahaha. It's definitely a splurge to be enjoyed in cold weather.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chic Geek December 07, 2015

I made this recipe (below) for dinner tonight, & we all thought it very tasty! It seems like a lot of steps, but it was easy. I will definitely put this meal in the rotation; especially during the chilly months ahead. My recipe was a tad different... Instead of using eggs, I first dredged the chops in seasoned flour, then milk, then breadcrumbs (which I had to season since they were plain). I added Cayenne to the list of spices (all of which I winged rather than measured). I substituted 3 of the 4 tsps olive oil with Crisco. For the sauce...I used cooking sherry since we were out of white wine. I do believe wine would be best, tho. The sauce is quite rich. I'll add some Worcestershire next time, too. I added just under a tsp of minced garlic to the sauce. Instead of mixing the sauce ingredients in a bowl, I added the sherry to the still-hot pan to loosen the tasty bits, then (after removing the pan from the burner) I stirred in the soup, milk, & minced garlic. Cooking time: I made sure to brown the chops well. The breading needs to hold up crispy after the sauce is added. Since the chops were thick, I baked them for 50 minutes before adding the sauce, then another 20 minutes to finish. Bake-Along-Side dish: I seasoned some baby carrots with pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, & 1/2 tsp brown sugar, drizzled a bit of olive oil over them, wrapped them in foil, & placed them beside the chops in the oven. They came out tender, but not mushy. I also cooked up some long grain rice during the final 20 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tsulaa November 12, 2015

Very good! Making it's way into my permanent recipe box. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amiable July 18, 2015

Used smoked pork chops and instead of garlic pd used minced and broth rather than wine . Had beans and Stove Top very moist and juicy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elainecripe_12920427 June 29, 2015

A family favorite! I always double the gravy recipe as well :) The only thing I add is a little pepper. My kids definitely clean their plates with this one!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lezleyz May 12, 2015

I cannot believe I haven't posted a review of this amazing recipe before - I've made this at least a dozen times. Of all the ways I prepare pork chops this is my DH and my favorite. Very easy to pull together and the chops are amazingly tender - the sauce is very good over rice or noodles. Thanks so much for posting Yooper:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo January 05, 2015

Will add Worcestershire to the soup as suggested, and maybe tabasco to the egg mixture, but was a hit with my family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelli November 16, 2014
Awesome Baked Pork Chops