Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    275 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 275

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      We had these for dinner the other night-mummamills cooked them for us and I was so impressed. The recipe seemed VERY easy to put together, and the result was a delicious meal for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Only used 3 pork chops, but still made just as much sauce. Substituted the bread crumbs for crushed veggie thins (ran out of breadcrumbs) and used apple juice instead of white wine. Baked pork chops for 40 mins instead before adding the sauce and it turned out great! Easy, fantastic recipe that is very versatile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      These were delicious! Made exactly as posted, except I doubled the sauce. And the sauce... Oh My, it's heavenly! Going to try it with baked chicken also, something tells me it will be equally as tasty! Thanks, Yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      Fantastic recipe!! I did triple soup mixture as I wanted gravy for mashed potatoes. My husband said I should make this at least once a week. Probably not but at least twice a month. Thanks yooper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      I eat pork chops about once a week and was looking for a different recipe. This one sounded good, so I gave it a go. The chops were indeed moist and tender. I didn't consider the sauce "to die for." I thought it was some what bland and missing something, but I'm not sure what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      These were so moist and delicious. It was really easy to put together too. I did use cracker crumbs with some Emeril Italian Seasonings because I didn't have bread crumbs and used water instead of white wine...we don't have white wine. I added a can of mushrooms also. I would like to try this on chicken some time. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      The cooking time lessens considerably with fewer pork chops. I only did two, and they were done within 35 min (I used a temp probe), so I just made the sauce on the stovetop and served it over the chops. I added thyme, garlic and pepper to the sauce as it was a little bland, but otherwise a very good recipe. The crust on the pork chop was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Some of the best chops I've ever made!

      Super tender, great flavor.

      Next time, I'd double the sauce to spoon over potatoes. I'd also use more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      These are THE BEST pork chops!
      I used boneless chops, they were delicious, moist and flavorful! A !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      I made these over at my in-law's house and everyone loved it. They all gave it a unanimous 5 star vote. Very easy to make with items I always have on hand. The pork chops were tender and the sauce was delicious. Made for February 2012 Cooking from the Pantry Challenge Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

    • on February 01, 2012

      The flavor of these chops was really good. But my big beautiful pork chops were very dry, I wonder what would happen if they were cooked in the sauce from the minute they were put into the oven. Loved the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Delicious! Was surprised how moist and tender the pork chops stayed. Took 4 more than one inch thick pork chops and cut in half. There was plenty crumb mixture to coat my 8 chops generously; in fact, next time I'd reduce the crumb mixture by half. Used Cream Soup Substitutes with minced sautéed mushrooms rather than canned soup. Also, I cooked 40 before the sauce and 20 minutes after. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Another great recipe, I actually made this awhile ago, but didn't have a chance to review it. These were some of, if not the best pork chops I've had in a long time, it was amazing :) I have been adding this into our rotation and it's going to stay there for a quite some time. Thanks yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      AWESOME is right! I decreased the oven cooking time by 30 minutes as the porkchops I used weren't very think. This dish is moist and flavorful. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      I have made them about 5 times now and I get rave reviews each time I have made them! They are moist and so tender you do not need a knife to cut them. I used golden mushroom soup instead of the cream of mushroom.. and I double or triple up on the gravy depending on the side dish.
      Thank you so much Yooper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      Loved the recipe! The only thing I did different was that I happened to have a few fresh sprigs of rosemary and thyme, so I soaked them in the wine while the pork was cooking. This addition elevated it to a very good entree from a canned mushroom-soup dish. The pork was moist and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      what a treat! Very moist and tender, wonderful sauce! I added the worchestershire sauce, double it and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      This was a BIG hit with my family! I didn't have breadcrumbs, so I crushed saltines and added Parmesan, oregano and basil. I also substituted the mushroom soup with Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup because DH doesn't like mushrooms (even if I try to sneak it in!) It was so yummy. My DH was VERY sad that there was barely any left for his lunch the next day! Thanks yooper for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      I tried this last night. I did two different things. I didn't have wine, so I replaced it with water, and I put it in the oven for 45 minutes, took it out put the sauce in then put it back in for 20 more minutes. It was super soggy. Heck, it was soggy when I took it out before I put the sauce on it. Because I use thinner chops then some people I might just fry them instead, heating the sauce separately and pouring over it before serving. Also, I made 8 thin boneless chops and 2 cups of breadcrumbs was a HUGE waste. Next time I'll use 1 and add more if needed. Flour was too little and so was the egg, but my fault for adding more chops :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 671.4
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    45%
    Total Fat 34.2 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 202.1 mg
    67%
    Sodium 764.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 50.2 g
    100%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes