275 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mwolach June 30, 2014

I'll rate this a 5 because it was quite tasty. 2 suggestions. Use a low sodium soup, and low sodium bread crumbs. While I loved it, the GF thought it was to salty. Use the low sodium stuff, and your guests can always add salt. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gary in AZ April 30, 2014

We thought the recipe was good but there were a few problems. The chops turned out dry and the gravy was really thin so I thickened that up with a slurry of cornstarch. The total cook time listed is way off. If you cook for the full time listed in the recipe, it should be closer to one hour 30 minutes (add another 10 minutes for prep) so I don't know where the 2 1/2 hrs comes from which is listed at the top of the recipe. All in all though, the flavour is good so by reducing the cooking time and thickening the gravy, I would probably try this again. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 15, 2014

Absolutely delicious! I used pork cutlets which were about 1 inch thick. They were so tender. I cut off all the fat just cause I cut fat off of everything (I have a problem with poultry fat, steak fat and pork fat). I didn't have the wine so didn't use it. I can imagine how much more delicious it would have been with wine. I'm going to try this with chicken breasts! Thank you for a wonderful pork recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Autumn lover April 09, 2014

Even though I forgot to dredge the chops in flour, these were the most tender and delicious pork chops I have ever eaten. I did saute an onion to add to the soup mixture. Definitely a recipe to serve to company! Thanks, Yooper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjoyce1 March 15, 2014

So yummy! I actually had a bunch of left over pork chops that I had grilled on my George Forman grill so I only baked them long enough to reheat them with the bread crumbs and then I added the soup mixture (I used apple juice instead of wine) and baked for 30 minutes! I will definitely make this recipe again! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melynda K. February 26, 2014

I was just a bit disappointed but it was probably my fault for not putting enough garlic and seasoned salt on the chops. But they were fork tender and moist. I thini next time I make them i'll put a little Worcestershire sauce in them. I added some at table and it enhanced them a lot. They did fill the bill on gravy for me though, I like to "sop" LOL I added another can of soup to insure i'd have enough for my biscuits. all in all, a good recipe i'll go back to and tweak to make it mine. DAR lady

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DAR Lady February 23, 2014

Comfort and joy! THIS IS SO GOOD!!! I deal with some picky eaters but I've been begged to bring this recipe into the weekly rotation! I followed the directions; the only thing I took from the reviews: I cooked 40 mins before the sauce, 20 mins after. Turned out great!!! I'm sure you could add some variables, mix in some other spices, etc - but you dont need to, these pork chops are delicious as is and so flavorful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammyJim33 February 11, 2014

WOW, Thanks Yooper, this is one of the best Pork Chop Recipes I have used in a minute. I was highly surprised how moist and how yummy tasting these chops were. I cooked for 40 minutes like the other suggested with 25 minutes after the sauce and put Worcestershire and hot sauce in also. Thanks so much for the post and these will take up rotation in the dinner schedule :) Thanks again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimschmee February 09, 2014

I made tonight and overall it had excellent flavor. However, cooking time given is too long so was a bit dry in texture. Next time I would only bake 30 minutes first, then add sauce and put back in for an additional 15 minutes. I didn't have bread crumbs so I substituted Stove Top Stuffing dry mix instead and it was perfect and was a nice substitute. I would use this again. I doubled the sauce and used 2 cans of soup, 3/4 C milk, 2/3 C of white wine. Perfect amount and it tasted delicious. The white wine adds a nice flavor to the sauce. I would definitely use this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
calyea January 02, 2014
Awesome Baked Pork Chops