285 Reviews

Ohmygod, so good! I used three center cut chops, and followed the advice of several reviewers and cooked 40 minutes before the sauce, 22 minutes after. My additions: Tabasco to the egg mixture (I also used liquid egg whites), copious Worcestershire to the soup (ff cream of celery), garlic salt & onion powder on the chops before pan-frying and in the soup mixture, a dash of Emeril's Bayou Blast for a little kick in the soup, and I carmelized very thinly sliced onions in the pan with the chops when pan-frying. I put the onions in the soup mixture while the chops were in the first round in the oven. I had this over whole-wheat egg noodles with steamed veggies, and it was fantastic! Definitely a repeat per my hubby's request! Ditto on the making extra sauce next time!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmaJoy August 14, 2010

These were delicious, I also cooked them for only an hour and a half, but followed the directions exactly otherwise, the chops were so tender and the sauce was great over rice, we also had steamed broccoli... an excellent meal.Thanks Yooper

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna October 24, 2002

Fantastic recipe! We've been making these for a couple years now, and it comes out delicious every time. We've also made it with boneless skinless chicken breasts - YUMMY! I usually only make 3 pork chops, always add a can of drained mushrooms, but NEVER skimp on the sauce. We like to eat ours with some angelhair pasta and fresh green beans. Simple and delicious!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraJoy September 07, 2010

I used cream of celery soup (all I had on hand) and it was fabulous! Also used other suggestions such as adding: worcestchiere, hot sauce & whole carmelized onion...simply the best pork chops ever!!! Served with steamed green beans & brown rice.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoCalGirl June 20, 2010

Utterly fantastic! I used (4) very loin chops (about 1/1/2 inches) Very tender and flavorful. I used Italian seasoned Panko breadcrumbs. I browned them for 3 minutes per side and baked for 40 minutes prior to adding the sauce. This is a keeper!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo in Arlington June 17, 2010

This is by far the best pork dinner I've ever had. It was just TOO GOOD. I used 3 thick pork cutlets instead of the chops and they came out so melt in your mouth tender and delicious. This is definitely going to become a regular member of the family!!! Anyone who likes pork, should really try this recipe....you won't be sorry.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat December 03, 2003

These chops were everything your recipe said they would be. Moist and very tender. The "gravy" was exceptional. Followed your directions exactly. Just a tad salty for us (personal preference). Will try next time leaving the seasoning salt out. DH said this was a "keeper". Thanks for posting!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lan August 16, 2003

This recipe was absolutely scrumptious! My finicky bf after his second bite stopped and said, "do you wanna get married, because cooking meals like this will get you married." I thought it funny but that's how good these pork chops are! Oh and I made them exactly as the directions describe. Thanks for posting this!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina00214 August 17, 2011

Having some pork cutlets to use up ,I decided to use this recipe. I baked them for half the time without the sauce and when adding the sauce I baked them for 30 minutes. I did add a bit of dill to the soup mixture. They were wonderful and a dish I will make again soon. I will use pork chops next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 August 19, 2010

DELICIOUS!!!! FABULOUS!!! 5++++ stars. This is wonderful. The flavor is awesome and they were the most moist and tender pork chops I've ever eaten. It was a big hit in this house. I followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT I followed the other suggestions and added 2 TBSP of Worcheshire sauce. It sounded like a good ingredient and it was. Thanks so much!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharron February 19, 2004
Awesome Baked Pork Chops