Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    275 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 275

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2010

      Ohmygod, so good! I used three center cut chops, and followed the advice of several reviewers and cooked 40 minutes before the sauce, 22 minutes after. My additions: Tabasco to the egg mixture (I also used liquid egg whites), copious Worcestershire to the soup (ff cream of celery), garlic salt & onion powder on the chops before pan-frying and in the soup mixture, a dash of Emeril's Bayou Blast for a little kick in the soup, and I carmelized very thinly sliced onions in the pan with the chops when pan-frying. I put the onions in the soup mixture while the chops were in the first round in the oven. I had this over whole-wheat egg noodles with steamed veggies, and it was fantastic! Definitely a repeat per my hubby's request! Ditto on the making extra sauce next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      These were delicious, I also cooked them for only an hour and a half, but followed the directions exactly otherwise, the chops were so tender and the sauce was great over rice, we also had steamed broccoli... an excellent meal.Thanks Yooper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! We've been making these for a couple years now, and it comes out delicious every time. We've also made it with boneless skinless chicken breasts - YUMMY! I usually only make 3 pork chops, always add a can of drained mushrooms, but NEVER skimp on the sauce. We like to eat ours with some angelhair pasta and fresh green beans. Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I used cream of celery soup (all I had on hand) and it was fabulous! Also used other suggestions such as adding: worcestchiere, hot sauce & whole carmelized onion...simply the best pork chops ever!!! Served with steamed green beans & brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Utterly fantastic! I used (4) very loin chops (about 1/1/2 inches) Very tender and flavorful. I used Italian seasoned Panko breadcrumbs. I browned them for 3 minutes per side and baked for 40 minutes prior to adding the sauce. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      This is by far the best pork dinner I've ever had. It was just TOO GOOD. I used 3 thick pork cutlets instead of the chops and they came out so melt in your mouth tender and delicious. This is definitely going to become a regular member of the family!!! Anyone who likes pork, should really try this recipe....you won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Having some pork cutlets to use up ,I decided to use this recipe. I baked them for half the time without the sauce and when adding the sauce I baked them for 30 minutes. I did add a bit of dill to the soup mixture. They were wonderful and a dish I will make again soon. I will use pork chops next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      Becky H. Had this for awhile,tried it last night. What a great taste, I followed the recipe except added two tablespoons of worcestershire sauce. I cooked it a little longer than called for because I had baked potatoes in the oven and they took about twenty minutes more. The meat just fell apart.I love pork chops and this is the best I have ever had.I will be doing this again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      These chops were everything your recipe said they would be. Moist and very tender. The "gravy" was exceptional. Followed your directions exactly. Just a tad salty for us (personal preference). Will try next time leaving the seasoning salt out. DH said this was a "keeper". Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      This recipe was absolutely scrumptious! My finicky bf after his second bite stopped and said, "do you wanna get married, because cooking meals like this will get you married." I thought it funny but that's how good these pork chops are! Oh and I made them exactly as the directions describe. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Yooper,While surfing this site last week I spotted this recioe,I am glad I did.
      Made this today and rate it highly.
      With the way we raise and slaughter pork now ,so lean I find it hard to come up with a moist dish.This satisfies my needs.
      I am glad it was found and will make many more times,thanks.Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Love this when I'm craving comfort food. Followed the recipe except for the wine part and I added mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      Excellent! Followed recipe exaclty, easy to follow, easy to do and I had all the ingredients on hand. Served with mashed potatoes and used the sauce as gravy. YUMMY! It was so good that I tried the recipe again but used chicken instead - wow! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      DELICIOUS!!!! FABULOUS!!! 5++++ stars. This is wonderful. The flavor is awesome and they were the most moist and tender pork chops I've ever eaten. It was a big hit in this house. I followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT I followed the other suggestions and added 2 TBSP of Worcheshire sauce. It sounded like a good ingredient and it was. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      This is one of the best ways I have ever had pork chops. I did scale the recipe down to 4 servings but other than that I followed the recipe exactly as posted and would not change a thing. I was hesitant about the long bake time but the pork chops came out really tender and not dry at all. The sauce was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      Excellent...excellent recipe!!! Even my dad the picky eater loved it...i too added worcestershire sauce and a few drops of tobasco sauce...used regular bread crumbs and only 5 chops...loved it...i would make extra sauce next time as it is absolutely delicious over rice and there wasn't enough of it to go around...thank you so much this was perfect a definite keeper...anne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      Very simple, but it take a while to cook. Great flavor. I used Panko crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs because that was all I had and I would relly recommend them! I made them with stuffing.... good compliment. NOT a low cal meal, but comfort food at it's BEST! Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      I have not eaten pork chops in over 10 years. However after trying this recipe I will never eat them not other way. This has to be the BEST recipe since the dawn of time. They were SOoooo fall off the bone tender and the flavor was AWESOME!!! OMG. I am a very happy cook right now I cook seven and only share with two others...they loved them. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR SHARING.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Followed the recipe exactly! Came out WONDERFUL! I made it for the in-laws last week and they are STILL raving about it :) Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I know this doesn't need another 5 star rating...but oh my, it deserves it. I am always looking for a way to cook pork chops so that they comes out moist and tender. This recipe is flavorful, rich and creamy. The only change I made was to use cream of chix soup as DH does not like mushrooms. I also added some chopped onion to pan after browning the chips and caramelized them then added to the sauce. Next time I will double the amount of the sauce as it was killer. The chops were fall apart tender. A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 671.4
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    45%
    Total Fat 34.2 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 202.1 mg
    67%
    Sodium 764.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 50.2 g
    100%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes