160 Reviews

This was a very fresh tasting dip. Will be making again. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenzyGirl October 09, 2009

This dip is fabulous! I took it to a get-together with our bible study group and it was gone in no time! I did use green onion instead of the onions and green peppers, just because that is what I had on hand. I also used fat-free cream cheese and fat-free sour cream. I did not use the lettuce as I didn't think it really needed it. I liked it better with the Frito Scoops than I did with the Wheat Thins, but that's just my opinion. Since I shared this recipe with everyone in our group, I'm sure this won't be the last time I get to enjoy this dip. Plus, I will be making it again. Thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids September 02, 2009

I served this today for a get together on our boat. I set this on the table, turned around to do something else and when I turned back around the bowl was surrounded. There were no words, just mmmm...mmm! And then it was gone. I think that says it all. Thank you for posting your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview August 23, 2009

I made this dip for a homebrew beer tasting party I had..Everyone loved this,very habit forming.There was 7 people and the dip was totally gone in no time....I left out the lettuce as we had it outside and it was very warm out...Served with mulitgrain club crackers..Also used cherry tomatoes,I think I cut up about 8 tomatoes,nice tomato flavor..This dip is a real winner, Highly recommend this recipe..Thank U...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck August 15, 2009

This is a true 5 star dip. Took it to a party and it was gone quickly with a lot of compliments and requests for the recipe. I also left out the lettuce due to hot weather. Served with the large size wheat thins. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Martini Guy July 19, 2009

Made it for a girls night out and people raved about how great it is. I only had Club crackers and I thought it was a good accompaniment. Left out the lettuce. Still great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckylynne July 18, 2009

The title says it all - AWESOME! I fouled up the recipe a bit (I used a chopper and had the onion, pepper and tomato mixed in one container), but still used the hand mixer and it was still fantastic. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake-a-holic!!! May 28, 2009

Everone loved this Dip and I was asked for this recipe multiple times! Thanks Manda!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetT May 23, 2009

I had the same experience as everyone else: I took this to a party & came home empty handed! I used the mixer only for the sour cream, mayo & cream cheese; then stirred in the bacon (Oscar Mayer bacon bits), cheddar, green onions & tomato, and skipped the green pepper & garlic. Also I did make it a day ahead, except for the tomato and it was delicious. My husband said "You really need to make this just for us sometime." A real keeper - thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LitaLou May 17, 2009

5 STARS! I was asked the bring a veggie tray to a graduation party and was determined to bring something other than the pre-made dips. I think I completely negated the nutritional value of the veggies with the pound of bacon, cheddar and creamy components, but it was well worth it! I can completely understand eating this with just a spoon! So tasty and I look forward to serving more often and trying it with some corn chips too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend May 16, 2009
Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip