Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-159 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2006

      Awesome and very easy! Put in a sourdough bread bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I used low-fat cream cheese, fat-free mayo, and fat-free sour cream. I took it to work and it was completely gone by 10:30am. The bowl was scraped clean and even the spoon had been scraped clean with crackers. I never had so many people ask me for a recipe. (I used 2 large fresh garden tomatoes and omitted the green pepper.) Delish! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Yummy, yummy! I also used green onion and no green pepper. I left my tomatoes diced large, so it was very easy to eat with a spoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      I made this for a birthday party two days ag. So delicious, was great with crakers, bread, pretzels, a few people even put it on a bagel and ate it as a sandwich. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      This was really, really good! The only substitution I made was red bell peper for green because that was what I had. Several said they could eat it with a spoon! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      OUTSTANDING!!! I served this at our Super Bowl party this year and it was a HUGE hit!!! Very tasty dip! I did omit the green peppers and lettuce and just served it in a bowl. It was gone in a flash! Thanks so much, this is a KEEPER!!!! A+++++++++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      This was outstanding. I took this to work and all rated it 10 stars. I don't know if I can say this but one of my co-workers said "m-m--m--m this is a food orgasims" Thank you so much for sharing such a yummy recipe. I will be making this again and agian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Manda, This was an awesome dip. I made this for the 4th of July to take out on the boat with us. It was a hit. I increased the cheddar cheese a bit and omitted the green pepper. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I made this as an appetizer for Christmas dinner. Followed the directions exactly, but omitted the lettuce and used jarred chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. Although I got compliments on it, I felt something was missing. I think next time I will add a dash of cayenne or chili pepper flakes to give it a bit of zip. Served it with fresh veggies and crackers. Like someone else said, it's so thick, the crackers broke when dipping, so I think serving with a spreading knife would be helpful rather than dipping. If the company wouldn't have liked it, I would have rated it a 3. Was a tad disappointed given all the rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Wow-za! :-) This dip IS awesome, outstanding, delicious, delighful, delectable...I could go on and on, just like all of the other reviewers, this dip is soooo good! Can't wait to take this to work several times this week for my lunches, to dip veggies in! It is also so good that I plan on serving it at a party I will be hosting in a few months! I made some very sight modifications - used Bacon Bits instead of real bacon (it would be even better with real bacon); added a bit more onions (personal preferance,), and a bit more pepper than most people would probably use, to add even more pizazz(1/2 tsp). LOVED IT! Thanks so much for turning me on to a 10 star dip! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      I love BLTs and thought that this recipe was great. I omitted the green pepper and used the shredded lettuce very sparingly as a garnish in the center of the dip. Served with the larger Wheat Thins, this was a very yummy dip. I am sure that it will be a repeat recipe for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      Awesome is an appropriate description! I made this pretty much by "feel"...I didn't measure anything, but I have a pretty good eye, so it was probably close! I did use chopped green onion and although I was tempted to use fresh garlic, I used the powder.I used 2 small tomatoes and I actually forgot to put the lettuce on top. That's okay, DH took one bite and said "MMMMM". Okay, he's not crazy about dips, so this is a big compliment. He actually said "This stuff rocks, make sure to rate it a 5!" And I agree! This was easy, has a great flavor combination and can apparently do a disappearing act! Thanks for sharing, will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      Wow, this was so wonderful. My whole family just loved it, thanks for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      Had to add my five stars - loved it. This dip is quite "sturdy," so next time I'l buy the Wheat Thins instead of the store brand - they are crisper (and the wheat flavor complimented the dip well).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      This dip is great,my kids devoured it and so did my guests.The blend of flavors is perfect and I followed the recipe exact,did not omit anything,very easy and taste delish,thanks for a great dip that will impress my family and diners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      I made for a carry-in at work. I sampled it at home the night before and was impressed but overnight the flavors blend and it was fantastic the next day! I served with rye cocktail bread and firm water crackers. Ritz style was too buttery for this dip. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      Include me among those who love this dip. I made it a couple of hours ago to serve guests this evening. If there is any left when they arrive I'll find out what they think. If not, you'll know how much my husband and I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      Great for football parties. I made this several times last fall and during the holidays, and recently realized I'd forgotten to review it. I made it exactly as directed (but added a bit more crunchy bacon), and after the first time, left off the lettuce. It's great with chips, crackers, AND as a sandwich spread, especially on club sandwiches. This is a real keeper, and really wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      Great dip recipe! This was so delicious. It has a taste like homemade Thousand Island dressing, which I love! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1219.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1041
    85%
    Total Fat 115.6 g
    177%
    Saturated Fat 44.7 g
    223%
    Cholesterol 214.2 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1842.0 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes