161 Reviews

An absolute winner! I took this to a party along with a couple of other dips and this was the one that everyone kept commenting on. Will definitely make again! The only change I made was to chop the bacon prior to cooking it instead of crumbling it after.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
psycedmom March 11, 2012

This dip is so good you will have to force yourself to put down the cracker and walk away. Unless you dislike bacon, there is no way to rate this recipe anything other than 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1968CJ5 January 17, 2012

This was great! Didn't have the green peppers and only had half pound of bacon, but it turned out yummy anyway! Got completely devoured!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kyene January 01, 2012

Made this for a New Years party so i doubled the recipe.. While the bacon was time consuming, i was happy how it turned out! I thought it has a perfect mixture of flavors and served with townhouse crackers. Made it once since then and will definately make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
munchiemama April 02, 2011

This recipe is amazing! i followed it exactly, with some of the low-fat options, made it for five people, and it was gone within 20 minutes. thanks so much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie4colts January 08, 2011

This was just ok. With everything in it, you'd think it would have more taste. It was a lot of work cooking all the bacon. I made it for New Year's and threw out over half of it the next day so it wasn't very popular. With so many other good dip recipes out there, I won't be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianesmith January 07, 2011

This recipe just did not work for me and my family. Very disappointed after reading all the wonderful reviews. It was boring; just didn't have any wow to it. Sorry, but will not make again. Gave it one star because my family said it was "just ok".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debberd2 July 08, 2010

I made this last year for my baby shower and last weekend for an 18th i think i added a little to much capsicum the last time because it was a really strong flavour but such a yum dip otherwise! TY Manda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aleigha Nicole April 26, 2010

Another 5 star review. Followed recipe, but omitted the lettuce. I would recommend making at least one day in advance. Was really good the day I made it, but the leftover dip was even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim April 17, 2010

Soo good! Must let it chill in the fridge to let everything meld together for at least 30 minutes! Great texture and flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki S March 20, 2010
Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip