Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2008

      Fantastic! Makes a bunch -- but everyone at work likes to share. Have made many times.......Will make again (probably soon),

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      yummy, easy, I likey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This was very good dip and a nice change from the usual. We really liked the flavor the tomato adds. I did not add the lettuce and it was enjoyed anyway. Served it with Wheat Thins. I think this would be very tasty with some spinach added. I think I will try it that way next time. Thanks Manda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      To save time, I substituted a can of (drained) diced tomatoes instead of seeding and chopping a fresh tomato. The flavor was awesome! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      It IS awesome, Manda! It not only made a great dip, but I also used it as a filling inside a tortilla rollups appetizer. I'll be making this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      My guests enjoyed this so much it was gone in no time at all! I made as directed, using green onions. Thanks for this wonderful dip recipe, Manda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Oh YES! This is GREAT! I took this to a Ladies Valentine Party at church and received great reviews! I actually doubled the recipe and it made alot. Instead of using tomato and onions - I opted for a can of Rotel. I did not use all of the juice in the can, but as you mix, you can decide how much that you like. I did not use the green peppers. Also bought a larger bag of the real bacon pieces instead of cooking a pound of bacon. Anything to save time and energy. This will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      FANTASTIC! I made this for a Superbowl party. I doubled the sour cream and added an extra tomato since a lot of reviews said this was so thick. I omitted the green pepper, and instead I added 2 diced avocadoes. I used "light" everything; sour cream, mayo, cream cheese, cheddar, and even the bacon. I also added some black pepper and hot sauce. I did not use lettuce. I served it with the big Wheat Thins. This made a HUGE amount of dip, and it was demolished completely! Everyone loved this, and I am expected to make it again next year. There were even people making sandwiches with it! The only thing I might change next time is to only add 1 avocado...I think I went a little overboard there. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Delicious. This is so good. Thank youfor posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This is one of the best dips I've tried. It made more than I realized, so I split it up and brought it to 2 different holiday parties, and it was gone in no time. Made no changes to the recipe, except I forgot the lettuce garnish. Excellent flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I LOVED this dip but my guests didn't seem quite as impressed as I was. I used the leftovers as a sandwich spread which was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I made this for a Christmas party and everyone loved it. Only change I made was I used Hormel real bacon bits instead of cooking my own. It turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      this was great!! Everyone enjoyed it. THanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      My boyfriend is a huge sports guy. I make this for him and his friends for sports events hosted at our house. They love it, as do I. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This rocked! I really enjoyed it. I served it with Chicken Garlic Bites. I did not use the green pepper, my DH doesn't like them. And I didn't serve it on lettuce, although, I bet that it would be wonderful served in a lettuce wrap. MMM. Yep, next time I am serving them in little lettuce cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I took this to work today it was a huge hit everyone wanted the recipe. I made just as it was written except I left out the green pepper because I did not have one. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Manda, EXCELLENT recipe! I cut the recipe in half, yet the green pepper, onion and tomato the same as the full recipe. The result was a very chunky dip,spead that was excellent on crackers and bagels! Thanks for sharing a great recipe...a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This was good and received many comments at a party last night. the different colors from the ingrediants makes for a nice presentation. I thought it needed a little more of a kick, so I added a bit more garlic poweder as well as some onion salt. I think next time I might add some garlic. Like others, I did not use the lettuce garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly, but it wasn't amazing. My expectations might have been a little high from seeing all of the great reviews. My husband suggested adding chopped up avacados and seasoning it a little more. I might try it again and take his suggestions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      So yummy! I made this for a party and it didn't last very long. I've been asked to make it for other parties after.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1219.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1041
    85%
    Total Fat 115.6 g
    177%
    Saturated Fat 44.7 g
    223%
    Cholesterol 214.2 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1842.0 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes