Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2009

      I made this for Thanksgiving, Christmas and 2 parties - now tonight for a Superbowl party. It has been a HUGE HIT every time! ....... I mince my onions in the foodprocesser and add a bit more onions and bacon. Easy to alter for your preferance. Works GREAT with pre-cooked and crumbled bacon - and makes it THAT much easier to make. SKIP THE LETTUCE alltogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Awesome! Served this at superbowl this year, and after people figured out that it had bacon in it . .. there was a disappearing act! This is a hearty dip that probably isn't on your diet, but definitely worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Great dip recipe, well received by the entire family. I added a shot of tobasco for a little kick and sprinkled the bacon on top right before serving. Skipped the lettuce, too. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This was a good dip recipe but don't make the mistake I did by using light sour cream. It was super runny and would have been just fine if I would have used regular sour cream. Will try again using regular! Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Absolutely the best cracker spread,dip recipe ever!The lettuce would make it pretty but certainly isn't needed.I have to leave out the green peppers so use green onions for that extra color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This is an awesome receipe! My sister-in-law brought this to our family Christmas dinner, and it was a big hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I thought this dip was okay but maybe I was expecting it to be over the top because of all the reviews. I took it to a party and brought back about half of it so would not say it went over that well. Thx anyways, it is always nice to try something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      These dip was Excellent!!! All the guests at my Christmas party loved this one and I had several requests for the recipe. I will be making this fantastic dip again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Fantastic!! Followed to a "tee" and was great. BUT MUCH BETTER the next day!! (Did not use the garnish of lettuce) A keeper!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This is one of my favorite dips. I use 1/2 cup green onion in lieu of onion and green pepper. Is always a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This dip is AWESOME! I've made it several times now for different family functions and it's been a hit every time. I've had many requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This was an AWESOME dip! Very easy to make and everyone at my party loved it and there was done left! Will make again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This dip really is AWESOME!! Everytime I make it EVERYONE loves it!! This is definately a keeper. I have yet to come across anyone who doesn't like it. I skip the lettuce, and use only about 1/2 the amount of garlic powder. Great party pleaser!! Very colorful and looks nice on the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      For me this was just ok - would be best with potato chips but for me it's not worth the work of making all that bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      WOW!! this was amazing. REally I am almost with out words. I am almost finished making it (almost done with the bacon) and so far it is outstanding. I will really impress our friends tonight!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      The best dip I have ever made/had! It ran out quick and everyone wanted the recipe. At every function this dip HAS to be made by someone! I add a package of KNOR Leek Soup Mix. It makes it very green oniony! So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      We thought this dip was awesome. I have already made it several times. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I made this for a candle party last year. Now that i'm having another party, all the people who were at the last one are requesting that i make it again! I didn't realize that it made such a tasty impact. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Sorry to be a party pooper, but this dip was okay, nothing special that knocked my socks off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Love this one! I made it for a bbq and combined green and red peppers for color. I also added bacon-flavored spice. The shredded cheese gave the dip a great, unexpected texture. I will definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1219.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1041
    85%
    Total Fat 115.6 g
    177%
    Saturated Fat 44.7 g
    223%
    Cholesterol 214.2 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1842.0 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites