Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2013

      This was pretty delicious. I accidentally added the whole 8oz block of cream cheese instead of half but it came out great. Also added a little bacon grease (about 1/8 cup) to really kick the bacon flavor up. Very good and will certainly make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      YUM!! I substituted Morning Star Farms Bacon for the bacon but otherwise made as directed. I was out of lettuce but that would have only made this recipe better! I made this for game night and it was gone in a flash. I served mine with white corn tortilla chips and I will be making this again and again! Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Not a fan, very thick and salty. Maybe it was the brand of bacon I used. Thanks for posting anyways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      I already made this recipe 4 times and it became the favourite dip that I serve during BBQs. While cooking bacon, I add the onions as well as I prefer cooked onions rather then raw. I use 3 medium onions instead. I have already shared this recipe with 2 aunties who took the bowl near them and didn't stop eating until it finished :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Wahoo! This was terrific! Bacon makes everything better. ;) The crunch of the green pepper is essential and lends a crispness to the dip. I didn't add onions and it was still a great dip. Thank you for the recipe, I'll definately add this to my favorites. I made this for my family 4th of July BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      This recipe is awesome! My family loves it when it is in dip form, but to change things a little I made it into a pasta dish, just mixed it normally and put penne pasta in it. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      This was delicious. Everyone loved it. I added a little Beau Monde and Herbes de Provence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      it was just ok. Had a ton of it left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      An absolute winner! I took this to a party along with a couple of other dips and this was the one that everyone kept commenting on. Will definitely make again! The only change I made was to chop the bacon prior to cooking it instead of crumbling it after.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      This dip is so good you will have to force yourself to put down the cracker and walk away. Unless you dislike bacon, there is no way to rate this recipe anything other than 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      This was great! Didn't have the green peppers and only had half pound of bacon, but it turned out yummy anyway! Got completely devoured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Made this for a New Years party so i doubled the recipe.. While the bacon was time consuming, i was happy how it turned out! I thought it has a perfect mixture of flavors and served with townhouse crackers. Made it once since then and will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      This recipe is amazing! i followed it exactly, with some of the low-fat options, made it for five people, and it was gone within 20 minutes. thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      This was just ok. With everything in it, you'd think it would have more taste. It was a lot of work cooking all the bacon. I made it for New Year's and threw out over half of it the next day so it wasn't very popular. With so many other good dip recipes out there, I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      This recipe just did not work for me and my family. Very disappointed after reading all the wonderful reviews. It was boring; just didn't have any wow to it. Sorry, but will not make again. Gave it one star because my family said it was "just ok".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I made this last year for my baby shower and last weekend for an 18th i think i added a little to much capsicum the last time because it was a really strong flavour but such a yum dip otherwise! TY Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Another 5 star review. Followed recipe, but omitted the lettuce. I would recommend making at least one day in advance. Was really good the day I made it, but the leftover dip was even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Soo good! Must let it chill in the fridge to let everything meld together for at least 30 minutes! Great texture and flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      The best dip ever.. we have this at every occasion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Really tasty dip! I left out the green pepper, and added 2-3 chopped scallions. Next time I will go heavier on the garlic powder and pepper, or maybe add a packet of ranch mix. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1219.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1041
    85%
    Total Fat 115.6 g
    177%
    Saturated Fat 44.7 g
    223%
    Cholesterol 214.2 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1842.0 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes