Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Average Rating:

    158 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 158

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      Wish I could give this more than 5 stars. This was so wonderful. And I had atleast 8 people ask me for the recipe, my stepmother took two bites and got up and grabbed paper and pen so i could jot it down. The only thing i changed was instead of using an onion, and a green pepper, i had some green onion that i chopped up instead. This had really great flavors, I served it with Fritos Scoops, and Wheat Thins. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      You've got a real crowd pleaser here!! Instead of 1 large tomato, I used 1 medium red and 1 medium orange tomato, which made it very colorful! I am not sure why, but I opted not to use the lettuce. We really liked this and will be making it again! Thanks for the great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      Awesome is the right word for this dip. It was sooo good. Everyone loved it and I didn't even have any green peppers to put in it. We ate it on crackers and on tortilla chips. I thought that is was best on the chips. Since it wasn't all eaten the first day, I heated it the second day so that the cheese would melt. That was really good too. Made this for Thanksgiving and not only got requests for the recipe, but have been asked to make it for the family Christmas too. Thanks sooo much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Excellent recipe. I served the lettuce on the side so the leftovers would keep better; however, there wasn't any left! Absolutely delicious dip. Served it with celery and carrot sticks, pumpernickel bread chunks, and assorted crackers. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      I skipped the onions and peppers because I was entertaining guests who have heartburn problems. Used garlic powder and onion powder. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      Excellent! I served this yesterday at my annual Christmas party, and it disappeared. Even my health and weight conscious friend loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      I didn't want to freak out the health nuts I had coming for dinner and left out the bacon, it was still an amazing dip! Finished it for breakfast the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      This is an excellent dip. I don't blame your uncle for eating it with a spoon. I chose to eat it on toast squares. I omitted the green pepper, because of a picky family member, and I omitted the lettuce because I forgot about it. It's too bad, that would have completed my BLT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      YUM! Dipped carrots, broccoli, green peppers, and cauliflower plus crackers in this one. It tastes great. Mixed everything except for tomatoes day before and it turned out great, added tomatoes right before serving and forgot to buy lettuce so that was omitted. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      I made this for our New Year's Day celebration and there was none left. Served it with three types of crackers from Hickory Farm and when they were gone people were putting this dip on nachos. LOL. Makes enough for a large group. I made it the night before so flavors could mix and did't use the lettuce at all. Placed it in hollowed out peppers. Thanks for a quick recipe with a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      this is a great blending of flavors. I thought I would omit the onion, because I'm not crazy about them, but I found a few lonely green ones in the bottom of the fridge, so I put them in. I didn't put the lettuce on, and I don't think it needed it anyway.I didn't get some of the bacon crisp enough, so I had some bacon "shreds" when the crackers were dipped, not a real attractive sight. This dip was my contribution to the NY's buffet at work, and it was the first to go, and I had to print out the recipe for everyone!! It is absolutely delicious!! Can't wait till next summer to use a fresh garden tomato instead of those plastic ones in the stores now!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      I have made this several times and everyone loves it, I even subbed low fat cheeses for it once and it turned out to be delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      VERY easy to make, and the flavors were wonderful together. Almost made myself sick trying it at home then took a good bit of it to work and it was a hit with my co-workers. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      Oh Manda, you made my family very happy with this recipe. It is fast and easy to make and the flavors are just great together. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      great dip!! everyone at worked loved this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      great recipe keep up the good work

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      Hey Manda. This dip truly is AWESOME. I found myself dipping everything(including my finger) Good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      Great base dip! Of course I tweaked it to make it low fat (fat free miracle whip and low fat sc and cream cheese) -- left out green pepper, added 1/2 c tomato paste, used 1 clove real garlic, added red pepper flakes and Italian seasonings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      This was good party recipe. My husband liked it more that I did. The garlic flavor was a little overpowering for me. I didn't add the green pepper and I think I need more bacon. I will definately try again with a little tweeking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This was a HUGE hit at the lake this weekend! I did add some chopped up salami and alittle dill relish. The longer it chilled the better flavor it got. I liked how easy it was to make too. This will go into my favorites for future times. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1219.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1041
    85%
    Total Fat 115.6 g
    177%
    Saturated Fat 44.7 g
    223%
    Cholesterol 214.2 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1842.0 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites