15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this dip. I did add a can of chopped up water chestnuts just for texture (personal preference) and I used a bunch of mozzarella cheese too. Very yummy. I will be making this again. It made a lot so next time I'm going to try freezing half - not sure how well it will freeze but I will give it a try. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets December 28, 2012

Very good even with my FF ingredients. I think I added some garlic, onion and cayenne pepper but just to my taste. It's a guilt free yummy pleasure for me and includes good for you veggies. Ate this with Baked Tostito Scoops and it felt guilty yet not bad for me at all. Thanks for this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spuffed May 23, 2009

I liked the idea of a warm dip, and halved the recipe to serve 4 people. I don’t have the foggiest idea how everyone got theirs *not* looking so green, I squeezed as much of the juice from the spinach as I thought was humanly possible and .. Well, it’s green… LOL .. Who cares what colour it is? It’s the taste that matters most. You really can taste the artichokes and the garlic comes though in a subtle but firm manner. Over all, everyone agreed that the flavours blended well together. I served this with Nacho cheese chips and it was well received. Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch April 15, 2007

I make this dip to bring to parties, everyone always loves it and asks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ducatideanna December 02, 2006

Delicious! I served this with pumpernickel rye bread and my family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 05, 2005

One of my favourite dips..love the mix of flavours..simple and delicious. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* May 15, 2005

This dip was a huge hit at my step-daughter's 16th birthday party. I used 4 large cloves of garlic instead of 3, and served with toasted slices of Italian bread brushed lightly with olive oil (before toasting). Thanks Blink for a real keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. March 06, 2005

A bit thick even after adding some mozz cheese. Would definately thin this down or lower cooking temp for next time. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe December 22, 2004

I served this recipe at an office party and it was gone in a matter of minutes. I made it the night before, which allowed the flavors to really blend. Super Recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BigHeart November 18, 2004

This is by far one of the best artichoke dip recipes I have tried. The combonation of spinach, artichoke, garlic and cheese are perfect. I doubled the garlic. Everyone at the party I took it to raved. There was maybe 2 tablespoons left at the end of the night. Thanks for posting!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff October 31, 2004
Awesome Artichoke Dip