Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      I loved this dip. I did add a can of chopped up water chestnuts just for texture (personal preference) and I used a bunch of mozzarella cheese too. Very yummy. I will be making this again. It made a lot so next time I'm going to try freezing half - not sure how well it will freeze but I will give it a try. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Very good even with my FF ingredients. I think I added some garlic, onion and cayenne pepper but just to my taste. It's a guilt free yummy pleasure for me and includes good for you veggies. Ate this with Baked Tostito Scoops and it felt guilty yet not bad for me at all. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I liked the idea of a warm dip, and halved the recipe to serve 4 people. I don’t have the foggiest idea how everyone got theirs *not* looking so green, I squeezed as much of the juice from the spinach as I thought was humanly possible and .. Well, it’s green… LOL .. Who cares what colour it is? It’s the taste that matters most. You really can taste the artichokes and the garlic comes though in a subtle but firm manner. Over all, everyone agreed that the flavours blended well together. I served this with Nacho cheese chips and it was well received. Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I make this dip to bring to parties, everyone always loves it and asks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Delicious! I served this with pumpernickel rye bread and my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      One of my favourite dips..love the mix of flavours..simple and delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This dip was a huge hit at my step-daughter's 16th birthday party. I used 4 large cloves of garlic instead of 3, and served with toasted slices of Italian bread brushed lightly with olive oil (before toasting). Thanks Blink for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      A bit thick even after adding some mozz cheese. Would definately thin this down or lower cooking temp for next time. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      I served this recipe at an office party and it was gone in a matter of minutes. I made it the night before, which allowed the flavors to really blend. Super Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This is by far one of the best artichoke dip recipes I have tried. The combonation of spinach, artichoke, garlic and cheese are perfect. I doubled the garlic. Everyone at the party I took it to raved. There was maybe 2 tablespoons left at the end of the night. Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      Better than any restaurant spinach artichoke dip! Highly recommended.... my guests loved it! Soften the cream cheese first, other than that the recipe's perfect! Anxious to try it with the asagio cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      Awesome really does describe this dip. Not a bite was left. Lemon juice added a very subtle flavor! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      Loved this!! There are similar recipes posted here, but the addition of lemon juice really gives it a kick. This did not last long at my Friends farewell party. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      This is a terrific recipe..."easy peasy' assembly with 'must have taken a lot of effort' results. Smells and tastes amazing even before you get it heated (yes I do taste most things raw!) Next time I would probably use an asiago just for an extra punch. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      This is an AWESOME recipe. Easy to make. I always order this when I go out and this is better than ANY that I have ever had. I did add a cup of mozzerella cheese and garnished with finely chopped tomatoes. Then served it with thin garlic cheese toast and chips. Everyone went WILD. You will not be disappointed with this recipe. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1988.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1347
    67%
    Total Fat 149.7 g
    230%
    Saturated Fat 73.8 g
    369%
    Cholesterol 368.0 mg
    122%
    Sodium 4561.5 mg
    190%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.4 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 30.5 g
    122%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 82.3 g
    164%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites