Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome Apple Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome Apple Bread

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2009

      Delicious! I poured the batter into 5 mini loaf pans. 2 without nuts and 3 with walnuts. My family loved the ones without the nuts. My 17 year old son loved it, as well as my husband. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      This was wonderful! I made it once as listed (no nuts) and once with half applesauce and half oil. Both times it came out great! Gone before it cools in this house. Neighbors keep asking me to make more. This will definitely be a Christmas gift this year.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Will make this again!! Like Bob, I also added rasins. I also thought of maybe adding a mashed banana to it next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This bread is Awesome. The whole family loves it and it is very moist and delicious. It has replaced the usual banana bread that I always make. I added 1/2 teaspoon apple pie spice and I have never added nuts to this bread. It is delicious. I also baked the bread at 325 degrees for 60 to 70 minutes. It does freeze very well, I just got a loaf out of the freezer from August, over 4 months ago, and it was just as good as being freshly baked. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Marg- AWESOME, DELECTABLE, as DS said, "best bread I have made in forever!" So if I could give you 10+ stars I would. The house smells wonderful and homey and the taste just quietly explodes in your mouth as you taste all the flavors and the textures. I cut the sugar to 1 1/3 cups for dietary reasons and it came out fabulous. All else was followed as you wrote. I cooked for 95 minutes at 325, (time probably increased due to the -25 degrees outside) The tops were crunchy and the inside was moist and delicious. I can go on and on. Everyone should try this. It is a keeper and will be a regular from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      We really loved this bread, both flavor and texture. I wasn't sure if the apples should be peeled so I peeled them. I'm looking forward to making this recipe again, baking in mini bread pans and freezing them to have on hand for a breakfast treat or dessert. Thanks posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

    • on September 30, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful flavor and texture. I added a dash or two of nutmeg and baked it at the suggested alternative of 325 for 70 min. Came out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      Loved this recipe...it was moist and very tasty...added a drizzle rather than the sugar on top...will definitely make this again...thanks for submitting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      i actually found this on another website first, but i'm glad i can review it here! this bread is AMAZING.
      it tastes really good with 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar also. I also use 4 cups of apples and put it in a 9x13 for an hour on 300. my FAVORITE way to use up apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I didn't change anything and it was fantastic. I used a couple of different types of apples because that is all I had, but it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      So good, I used half whole wheat and half white flour. I was skeptical of the batter once it was all mixed, it seemed really really thick, and when the apples went in I thought it was way too many apples but I kept with the recipe and it turned out fantastic. I don't even think I'll make banana bread again unless I have to, this was so good. I did use some sweet apple sprinkle from pampered chef on top too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

    • on November 08, 2009

      I cut this recipe in half b/c I needed eggs for a breakfast casserole I was making to go with it. For one loaf I added 2 eggs b/c when I mixed the sugar, oil & vanilla w/ 1 egg it didn't look 'wet' enough to me. It turned out great w/ 2 eggs for 1 loaf. Other than that, I made it exactly as directed & it was AWESOME! Wish I had enough eggs to make 2 loaves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Exceptionally good! Since I didn't have applesauce to replace some of the oil, I just decreased it by 1/4 cup (cake is still very moist). Used a cup of dark brown sugar and half a cup of white, about four cups of apples, half a cup of ground flax seeds, half white and half whole wheat flour and apple pie spice with a little extra cinnamon. Had it for breakfast this a.m. with some whipped cream cheese. This a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      i used apple sauce instead of oil and mixed the cinnamon and sugar in together with it. it was great. i also added a small handful of finely chopped nuts and a cup of raisins. i am saying it ws great but it is only a guess since i made it in the morning and it was gone when i went to get a slice later that day. kids never even left a crimb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Very good, i added extra apple though...will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

    • on January 27, 2009

      Marg, this is really great bread! I cut most of the oil out (used applesauce) and added some dried cranberries instead of all the nuts (half and half). I made one loaf and 18 muffins. Thanks so much for this Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Made it last night and the response was that it really is awesome apple bread! I substituted on stick melted margarine for the oil and added vanilla, doubled the cinnamon and used 3 apples. delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome Apple Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1653 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2634.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1064
    40%
    Total Fat 118.3 g
    182%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 279.0 mg
    93%
    Sodium 1906.4 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 370.7 g
    123%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    41%
    Sugars 220.1 g
    880%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites