Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome and Simple Italian Garlicky Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome and Simple Italian Garlicky Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2010

      I have made this meatloaf several times now, and we just love it. I generally do not even like meatloaf, but my Hubbs does, so I decided to give this one a try. It is wonderful! Thank you for a great addition to my recipe file!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      I loved the flavorful, simplicity of this recipe. I make meatloaf time after time and it was so nice to change it up. The aroma of this cooking is delish! Thanks MommyMakes. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This title of this recipe pretty much says it all! We used ground turkey instead of beef and chili sauce instead of ketchup, and halved the recipe (there's only 2 of us). Other than those changes, I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious right out of the over, but it DOES get better over time (had the leftovers for lunch today!). With my changes, I calculated this recipe to 3 WW points/serving with 8 servings. Thanks for sharing, we will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This was GREAT meatloaf! I've tried several meatloaf recipes here, but this is my new fave. Love the addition of garlic. I did add some onions and ketchup to the meat mixture before baking....personal preference. And I put a LOT of ketchup on top. My husband immediately said "mmmmm" and he is very picky about meatloaf. Will be my go to for meatloaf from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This was a very flavorful meatloaf. We liked it alot. I realized after I put it in the oven that I had left out the breadcrumbs. But it still came out great. Its a keeper !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      GREAT meatloaf! It was my first time making a meatloaf and my family loved it! I didn't have parsley so I used basil and oregano. It was sooooo good! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Can't believe I haven't rated this one yet! DH is not a meatloaf lover, but he eats second and third helpings of this, and we have it about once a month. Love the garlic!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      I felt this meatloaf was awesome. It was very moist. Great for a sandwich the next day. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      My family and I agree, this meatloaf is both awesome and simple. I used ground round and about 3/4 cup breadcrumbs. Added just a bit more salt, but the remaining ingredients were according to the recipe. The meatloaf was moist, tender, sliced easily and did not fall apart. Loved the garlic flavor. Thanks for sharing this easy, family-pleasing recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I cut the garlic down as we like garlic but not too much. It was awesome with our baked potatoes, sauteed green beans with shallots and applesauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      I made your recipe last night and we absolutely loved it!!! Follow instructions exactly, except added 3 things.. grated about 1/4 cup onion, stuffed with 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese, and lastly used the sauce from recipie "Yes Virginia there is a great meatloaf" Excellent results! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      This recipe generally tasted good, but it came out very dry. I think the cook time may have been too long. Perhaps it was because I didn't cook it in a loaf pan, but a dutch oven instead? I'll give one more star than I normally would because I'm giving the recipe the benefit of the doubt. Also, the ketchup definitely did not go with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      This was a really good meatloaf. My daughter usually doesn't like meatloaf but she liked this one. All of my family love it. Very simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Very good. Added onion and followed recipe. Used half recipe so cooking took closer to 55 minutes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      What a great meatloaf! I could never get any other meatloaf right but I have made this 3 or 4 times and it's always delicious, and stays together. I make it exactly as written (usually 1/2 c breadcrumbs) and perfect every time.THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Didn't have seasoned breadcrumbs so I added a tsp of Italian seasoning. Also added 1tsp onion powder and cut garlic down to 1 tbsp as hubby doesn't like to much garlic. Everyone loved it. I think that next time though I will cut out one egg and add some ketchup to the loaf, as we like it to have some tomato taste mixed in with the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Good recipe. Edible and nothing huge to complain about thats for sure. I just didnt care for the garlicly taste as much. I love garlic but just didnt taste the way I wanted my meatloaf to taste. My husband said that he prefers the Guy Approved Meatloaf recipe. Thank you for allowing us to try. It is a good recipe just not our favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Loved it! I did change it a little. Instead of 2 lbs of hamburger, I used 1 lb hamburger, 1 lb sausage, and 1/2 lb ground turkey. I also added seasoned salt. It turned out wonderful! I have made many meatloafs, and never used parmesan. That must have been what made it SO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      We loved it. I added just a bit of finely chopped bel pepper and it was wonderful. Next time I will add more katsup, a nice thick layer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Excellent taste and just a little different than regular meatloaf. We love garlic and the cheese flavor was a nice addition. I used a mixture of dried parsley, basil and oregano as I don't care too much for parsley. I followed another reviewer and use chili sauce instead of ketchup. This is a very nice recipe. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome and Simple Italian Garlicky Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.9
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    57%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 169.4 mg
    56%
    Sodium 573.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites