Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Awesome and Healthy Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Awesome and Healthy Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2013

      LOVED this recipe! I doubled the recipe and made 7 loaves which was perfect. Used half beef half turkey to make it even healthier. I also sweated the zucchini as others suggested and the meatloaf was perfectly moist, not too soupy at all. I added 1 tsp worcestershire sauce to add a bit of zing (my mom always used it, so I figured why not). After making it twice I found that the best way to get a nice crust was to bake it for 30 min, then broil for 5 min, then put the sauce on and broil for another couple min. So good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      This was a great, no bread, meatloaf. Mine was not to soupy as others stated and the flavor and texture were great. One thing I did differently was in regard to forming the loaf. The recipe said to make this into 7 small loaves. I think each would have been very tiny loaves. I divided this in half and made two loaves, and baked at 350 for about 40 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Great Recipe. Suggestion for people who say that this meatloaf is to moist is becasue zucchini containts alot of water. You should shread the zucchini with a cheese grater into a bowl and salt alittle to release the liquid (just like you do with eggplant), and then take and squeeze the shreeded zucchini into the sink and then start your Awesome and Healthy Meatloaf! Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      My 5 year old loved this as well as my husband. I used ground turkey and a whole onion instead of half puréed everything to hide :) was a bit watery like but after sat water went away didn't do the zucchini de watering like ore should have though. Loved how healthy this meatloaf is no bread is great to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      This was absolutely the best meatloaf I have EVER had! I'm patting myself on the back for making a double batch and freezing half of it! I made it into 8 - 1/4 lb. loaves and put four of them in the freezer uncooked. I did shred the zucchini and squeeze out the moisture before I sauteed my veggies. It was perfect. ALL of my kids ate it. And they don't. eat. real. food. I can't wait to have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      Delicious and amazing! I added a little baking time because I like to make sure my meat is done. I don't know if that's why I didn't have any issues with the moisture or anything else. If you follow the directions, the liquid won't drip into your oven. This was the best meatloaf recipe I've ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      It tastes good but it is real watery. Don't use a baking sheet like the recipe suggests, it will leak over in your oven. Maybe put less zucchini and it won't be as wet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Best meatloaf recipe I've ever tried! (Don't tell mom!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This was yummy - but a little too moist (soupy my daughter said). but I took some shortcuts - didn't saute the ingredients first - just put them all in food processor and chopped them up fine, also used fresh herbs from my garden. And used ground turkey. The taste was wonderful! I may add a starch next time - 1/2 cup uncooked oatmeal will possibly work! Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      DITTO here! I have NEVER had meatloaf in my life that was not dry, smothered in sauce, but this really really has taste and LOVE that it is healthy and delish at the same time! A keeper indeed! Big thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This recipe was fabulous! The best meatloaf I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Awesome and Healthy Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.3
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    48%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 160.2 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1679.4 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomato sauce with basil garlic and oregano


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites