14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I got only 6 tortillas (small) and used almost 2 chicken breast that I already diced and cook. I used cheddar cheese. Since I didn't have sour cream, I used plain yogurt. And instead of green chilies, I had a can of sliced jalapenos. I used around 4 ounces. After the cheese was melted I broiled it. Very yummy! Thanks LifeIsGood :) Made for PAC spring 2011

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 12, 2011

I made this but didn't realise my can of soup was cream of mushroom not cream of chicken (can you believe it!) It was great though and my 4 kids all ate it. What a great dish. Made for ZWT, The Fearless Red Dragons

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom September 03, 2012

Yum! These were really good. I ended up having to use a combination of mozzarella and monterey cheese because I didn't have enough monterey jack. Simple and good. Thanks LifeIsGood for sharing. Made for Went to the Market tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme June 19, 2012

I made half of this recipe. I did not thin the sauce. At time of baking, I tented some aluminum foil over the dish to prevent drying out. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing. Made for Recipe Swap #64 - May 2012...Group 5 - Beetroot"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J May 27, 2012

Great enchiladas! I boiled/poached the chicken in chicken stock with Trader Joe's taco seasoning. Topped with salsa and Mild Cowboy Candy (No Cook). Made for Recipe Swap #64.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 07, 2012

I didn't have any sour cream on hand besides I try to cut the calories down as much as possible so I substituted FF plain Yogurt for the sour cream. I used cream of mushroom soup as that is what I had on hand. Used Pepper Jack cheese. I thinned the sour cream, chicken, cheese mixture with a can, ( 14 oz), of Old El Paso Enchilada Sauce. and threw in a small can of sliced black olives into the mix. Other than that I followed the recipe without the chilies. (ONLY because I didn't have any!) This recipe I thought was good, but my DH thought it was fantastic!! That's why the 5 star rating. Will definitely make this again but put some habaneros or other hot chilies in it. Thanks for the gr8 recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mantarae April 16, 2012

good and easy, used chili sauce, and fried the onions. made for aussie swap, oct 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills October 30, 2011

These were good. I used chicken broth to thin the cream sauce out just a bit, and sauteed the onions and green chilies before adding them into the chicken mixture (rather than the sauce mixture). Used more cheese than called for (can't have enough cheese!) and these turned out great. Even better the next day. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe June 05, 2009

Rich and good. I made this using 6 tortillas and 1 1/2 cups chicken. Cut back on the sour cream to 1/2 cup and did add water and one whole minced jalapeno. I did broil after adding the cheese to brown. Made for ZWT5 part of Menu #28661. Gracia for the wonderful comforting good eats! Salud! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 02, 2009

I love these Enchiladas that I made for ZWT 5's Tex/Mex tour. They are easy to make and very good. I cooked my chicken breasts in a saute pan with only cooking spray, so no extra calories. I also added some salt, pepper, and cumin to the chicken as it cooked. Otherwise, just as listed in the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan May 22, 2009
Awesome and Easy Chicken Enchiladas (Reduced Fat)