Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Award Winning Zucchini Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Award Winning Zucchini Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2013

      Yummy soup. I thought I would miss the addition of carrots and celery, but I didn't. I used spicy Italian sausage and gave it a good rinse after browning just to get a good bit of the fat removed. The soup turned out really flavorful. I think next time I'll double the zucchini and use half the amount of sausage. Thanks for sharing this simple, flexible and delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I thoroughly enjoyed this soup (for lunch) and DH will be surprised and delighted this evening at supper to find sausage in his soup. I didn't add any onions, then added some carrots, frozen spinach, and corn. I also added 2 tsp of Canadian Steak Seasoning (salt, pepper, onion, garlic, and much more). I am serving this tonight with some grilled flatbread. . .yummy! Thanks for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

    • on December 21, 2010

      Absolutely outstanding!!!! This soup definitely won praise at our house, and we will be cooking it quite often. I think next time we make it I'm going to try it with kidney beans and pasta added in, to kind of make a minestrone out of it. I just can't get over how good it tasted. In fact, I ate the leftovers for breakfast :)

      I did make a few changes (which I know we all hate when people do)... Only had 1 lb. sweet italian sausage, used homemade beef broth, ran out of garlic so I used garlic powder instead, and left out the green peppers. I think the great thing is that because the soup is sooooo good, you really can play around with the ingredients a bit, and it will still be outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful addition to my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I never ran across an Italian sausage soup I didn't like--this is no exception. I added the zucchini, garlic, onion, pepper and seasonings while frying the sausage to let them soften up just a bit. Then I added the beef broth/tomatoes and water (if necessary). I like vegetables with a little crunch, so a short simmer (10-15 min) was all that was needed, and salted to personal taste. This is an attractive and delicious soup--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Fabulous! Everyone loved it. I made no changes, it was perfect as is. My husbsand suggested adding mushrooms and carrot chunks next time. I may try that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Really good recipe. I doubled the onions and garlic, as I always do. I plan to make this again - as I'm sure everyone will love it. Only changes will be adding tomato paste, and quartering the zukes so I can remove the seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      My family loves this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Very very tasty. I added purple basel, cucumbers mushrooms. with fresh tomatoes. This is the second time Ive made this soup. Outstanding!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I think this is good, but really nothing special. I did add some fresh mushrooms and a couple of diced potatoes to increase the veges. I also garnished it with freshly grated Parmesan and fresh basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Yum, another 5 star. I used chicken Italian sausage links that I diced up, and then chicken broth instead of the beef broth. I ended up with almost 6 cups of broth and skipped the water. I upped all the seasonings and added mushrooms too. DH topped his with parmesan. Delicious, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Super "FEN"tastic !! I followed it to exacty, but added a little bit of Green Tabasco to give it a little zest!! I think some sliced Mushrooms in it would be great as well...but all in all a great Soup!! Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Award winning. . yes ma'am!! Pick up a crusty bread at the grocery and call it a meal! I serve it with a garnish of grated Parmesan cheese. Yummy 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      I love this recipe! It's super easy to make, which is a huge factor for me and it freezes well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Award Winning Zucchini Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (523 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.9
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    41%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 51.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1732.4 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites