20 Reviews

I absolutely love these cookies I make them for every Family event we attend and needless to say everyone wants the recipe.....Anyone that doesn't love these cookies are just Ridiculous. I also use this cookie batter for all my cookies, that's just how much I love it! Awesome cookies plain and simple. I also love that fact that it makes a large amount of cookies in one shot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kari 17 December 13, 2010

I gave these 3 stars, not because they aren't good, but because they were just OK. I took them to a church event and there was an overwhelming consensus that they all preferred the classic chocolate chip cookie without the instant pudding. I think that the cookie is good, but because it's different than what most are used to, it can disappoint when people are expecting the classic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef amfox November 07, 2010

Well no Wonder these are award winning cookies! They win THE Best Chocolate Chip Cookie I have ever eaten or made! Easy, and fun to make. And yes, it makes a HUGE batch! Which I love. I used one of those melon ballers to make my cookies, so they are a perfect size....at 11 minutes they came out Perfect! A sure keeper in my Favorite Recipes Journal !! :o) Thanks Sara!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gigi-Lee May 13, 2010

A unique twist on the standard choco-chip cookie. Not sure what the vanilla pudding mix does...but it does lend a nice vanilla=y taste. f:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB April 15, 2010

Made this recipe as given, but when it came to the optional nuts, I used the dough to make 15 cookies & then added 1/2 a cup of the nuts to the remaining batter & made the rest with 'em! And although I personally liked them better without the nuts, they were all devoured in record time by 10 of us, just sitting around! Really thought the pudding added a nice texture to these, & then, of course, with all that chocolate, they were a chocoholic's joy! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed in New Kids on the Block tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 27, 2010

These cookies are AWESOME! We loved them! They are incredibly soft! I wanted to give this recipe 5 stars, but I added some things: 2 tsp. baking powder, 2 tbs. vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp. salt. I also let the butter and eggs get to room temperature before using and chilled the dough before scooping onto the baking sheet. I used a (heaping) tablespoon to size the cookies. They baked perfectly at 12 minutes. -I usually have to bake things 2 minutes longer than minimum. This will be my go-to chocolate chip recipe from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Areinard October 07, 2009

OMG! I finally found this recipe again!! I came across it on Yahoo!Food last year, failed to write it down, and the link no longer works... I made it so many times when I first found it that I had it memorized... then forgot it. LOL AWESOME cookies! I use bread flour and it makes them so much more fluffy and chewy. My favorite variation was using Jell-O Chocolate pudding with the caramel chips in it. I also drizzled in some caramel that I melted with a little bit of heavy cream. Absolutely superb! 10 Stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitsuneLeh September 16, 2009

I had seen this recipe before and was so interested with having instant pudding in it. They turned out great! I like how they always stay soft. Everyone in the house just loves them. I baked mine for 11 minutes using a nice rounded Tablespoon of cookie dough per cookie. I will for sure be making these again! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
livie April 23, 2009

I have used this recipe numerous times. These are my all-time favorite chocolate chip cookies--so soft and yummy. It's best to use butter and not margarine in this recipe. My experience has been that they spread more and tend to get crunchy if you use margarine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whinyard April 22, 2009

KILLER COOKIES! FINALLY - I mean FINALLY an amazing chocolate chip cookie! I found that I had to pat the cookeis down a bit b/c they didn't seem to spread. Also, my oven I guess was funky and the cookies started to brown on the bottom before the tops were done, so I had to do just 1 cookie sheet at a time and put a 2nd EMPTY bakingi sheet on the rack below to prevent the top cookie sheet from burning. Otherwise, ADDICTING cookie!!! LOVE THEM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachie P March 03, 2009
Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies