Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Award Winning Pineapple Preserves Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Award Winning Pineapple Preserves

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2008

      Fantastic recipe. So much nicer than the store bought version. This one is *packed* with bits of pineapple, unlike it's commercial counterpart. So easy too. What's not to love about this one. Great find Cookie! UPDATE Aug 18/08: I'm happy to say that I entered this recipe in the local fair and won First Place. I did add some Orange Zest, and it made an amazing jam even tastier...if that's at all possible. Thanks again Cookie!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      Great recipe. Super easy. Liked the idea that there was no added pectin. Won grand championship at county fair with first batch. Added about 1/8 tsp freshly grated ginger to make it Pineapple Ginger Jam. See more batches in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      This was everything it was proclaimed to be. Soooooooo easy... too easy! So I added some coconut powder (asian grocery store) to make mine a pina colada preserve. Loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      This is a very good and very easy recipe. I have made it over 12 times including some modifications by adding cinnamon and also adding cinnamon and dry ginger. Personally I like the cinnamon addition best. One note; the recipe above notes a yield of two jars but should specify 2- 8oz jars. This is particularly true if cooked to 220 deg. I doubled the recipe to 4 cups of sugar and 40 oz of crushed pineapple and by the time it reached 220 the volume was reduced to 32 oz total yield. I hope the result is not too thick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      Very good recipe! The only thing I did different was I pureed a can of sliced pineapple and to that I added 1 teaspoon of finely diced ginger and it was perfect. I loved this, it is a definate keeper. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      I just happened to have a can of crushed pineapple in the house when I read the recipe. I immediately gathered my canning utensils and set out to make this preserve. I added some lemon zest - didn't have any oranges - and a dash of rum. Delicious and super easy to make. Thank you, cookiedog, for posting, this is a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Make these preserves! Oh so easy and so good. I mixed some with soy sause and horseradish and dipped cooked cold shrimp in it. I could eat this stuff on sneakers. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      WOW! What a fantastic find! I haven't been able to find pineapple preserves in Australia but now I don't even need to try. I did add about 1 tablespoon of cornflour (cornstarch) to a large drained, pureed tin of pineapple rings. I also cooked my jam in my bread maker on Jam setting. Tonight we had this in Aloha Chicken Wings

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was great! So easy to make and just wonderful. As I was making it my mom walked in the kitchen and she told me that when she was younger she used to do all sorts of preserves. She said that this was the way they did it and that they also just added about a teaspoon of corn starch when bringng the pineapple and sugar to a boil. That will help thicken the jelly like consistancy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      We could not find pineapple preserves at the store, so I went online and found this recipe.<br/>The pineapple perserves were needed for my mother's-in-laws 91 birthday, she wanted banana splits for her birthday party, the kind she remembered when she was a teenager and it called for pineapple perserves, besides strawberry perserves. <br/> After making this recipe we will make our own from now on, THEY ARE AWESOME and so much better than store purchased preserves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      Super easy and delicious! (And I'm another who couldn't find pineapple perserves anywhere!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Yum! This could be addictive. I added a Tbsp. of fresh grated ginger to the pot to add a little spunk. I had a little extra when I finished filling the jars. That became "mine". I used a little of the syrup in an apple salad I was making for lunch. That was a good addition. Then I wondered if it could be used to flavor water for drinking rather than soft drinks. Only took a couple of teaspoons to make a nice flavored water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Hope I never run out of my pineapple preserve making DNA. I shouldn't have to worry because they'd probably sell more at Wal-Mart. Made for Farm Cooking Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Wonderfully easy and so delicious! My family uses it to make banana splits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I loved this recipe! EZ Breezy! I am a "jellist" lol I entered 10 items (jellies, jams, preserves) at our county fair this year. I won 7 blue ribbons and 1 -2nd place. I will definitely enter this next year. And like one poster suggested I may add some cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      OMG I love this Preserves they are so tasty !!!! thank you so much for posting this recipe It will be one of my fav's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I just made this in my bread machine and it's better than store bought . I had not been able to find pineapple in the stores and was getting ready to order it online, now I don't have pay all those shipping charges.. thanks for this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      So good, I added cinnamon sticks, to kick it up a notch!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      REALLY REALLY GOOD. and sooooooo easy. My husband has always like Pineapple jelly and it is not easy to find in the stores. I ran across this and have not looked back. I think I have made about 6 jars of this stuff, we only have about a 1/2 of one left. He eats it on everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I just made 2 pint jars of this yesterday and had about 1/3 c leftover so we tried it this morning on english muffins...superb!!Will be making more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Award Winning Pineapple Preserves

    Serving Size: 1 (967 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 944.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    19%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 244.5 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 240.6 g
    962%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes