Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Award-Winning Corn Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Award-Winning Corn Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      yum.I used Trader Joe's frozen organic corn, which is super sweet and tasty, we made this for Christmas, and it was a big hit. Personally I could live on this stuff. Next year I'll try making it in advance, it was quite good reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      I made this last night for dinner, and you were right. This IS a great variation of the traditional corn side dish. Very light with a lovely texture, and pretty to serve. Instead of adding onion salt, I minced about 3 Tablespoons of onion to go into the dish. I also sprinkled garlic powder on the crumb topping for a bit of flavor. I can see adding smoked turkey or ham to this for a main dish meal. Hmmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I was remembering my mom's corn pie and I'm thrilled to find a recipe that came so close to the original! Having no cracker crumbs I used a pie crust and I jazzed up the recipe a bit with 1 tsp. dried dill, 1 tbsp. onion powder, and a grind or two of fresh pepper. I also topped the pie with buttered bread crumbs and a sprinkling of paprika....the pie was delicious! Thanks so much for bringing back memories with this great recipe, WJKing! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Easy to make, tastes great... even the baby liked it! Definately will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Made for family reunion, as they are always expecting me to show up with something different and GREAT! Everyone loved it. I barely even got a bite. Also, recipe is easily doubled and baked in 2 pie pans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Liked this. Will probably make for holidays. Not so much onion salt though. A little overpowering flavor. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      R U serious?!!! This was sooooo amazing. I never thought corn could taste so great!. I made this for Thanksgiving (sorry it took me so long!) and I will make it every year from now on!....I will also make more when I make it. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      I really enjoyed this mild flavored corn pie.I used vegetable flavored crackers and canned corn. I did add a little Greek seasoning as it was a little bland. Thanks for a lovely way to serve corn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      Got rave reviews all around. I didn't have butter crackers so just used saltines and it was lovely. I also didn't have onion salt so substituted 1/2 t. minced dried onion and 1/2 t. kosher salt (added at step three). Served with a roast, tossed green salad, and rolls. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      I was expecting to LOVE this recipe. I love corn, I love casserole type dishes, I love comfort food. I was really disappointed. It as bland and boring and I think I would have liked plain corn better. I will have to continue the search for a 'comfort' food that includes corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      My husband made this as part of our Christmas dinner. Neither one of us cared for it, nor did either one of my stepdaughters. We followed the recipe exactly, but it tasted rather bland when it was finished. We used sweet corn, but I think the milk/egg mixture kind of overtook the dish. Sorry, it just wasn't for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Award-Winning Corn Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.5
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    68%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 128.4 mg
    42%
    Sodium 513.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes