Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Award Winning Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Award Winning Chili

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2008

      This was excellent! I followed the recipe, submitted the chili into our Church's chili cook off, and won first place! There were 25 othere pots of chili to contend with and this is a winner! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Great Chili! I made it with ground turkey and tripled the recipe. I also used only black beans. The taste is outstanding and the heat was just right. This is a keeper! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      My husband and I had this for Monday night football, and boy, what a great meal! Nice and spicy, just the way we like it. (I even doubled up on the jalapenos and cayenne...) Oh, one change I made, inadvertantly: I used 2 cans of black beans instead of one kidney and one black. And it was exceptional. I'll do this again next time too. And there will be a next time... SOON! Thanks KelBel for sharing a true Award Winner! And congrats for winning the football pool!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Made my DS's something different, knew they couldn't take the heat. Just spicy enough for my DS-(slight eyebrow sweat), for me, the hotter the better so I added crushed red pepper. Thank You-

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      I made this last night. Yum! I love the touch of heat from the jalapeno and yep, I love beans in my chili! This was really good and smelled great while cooking! Thanks for a great new chili recipe for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Nice tasty chili. I also love beans in my chili. I did omit the jalapeno as I just forgot to get one. Will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      I know some people say beans don't belong in chili but, I LOVE beans in my chili and, so, I loved this chili with all it's beans. I made this as is, though I halved the jalapeno, chili powder and cayenne to appease my husband's stomach. Turned out perfect for us and all gave 5 *'s except for my husband, who says he prefers my old, boring chili...too bad, this is getting 5 from the rest of us! Next time I'm using 2 cans of black beans, only because I LOVE black beans. This was great with corn bread. Thanks KelBel, I'll be making this again...whenever I want that wonderful aroma of black beans in my house :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

    • on October 27, 2014

    • on August 27, 2014

      This is a two time winner for me! -- Once for a neighborhood chili cook off (last summer) and once for a chili cook off at work. Thanks for a great recipe! Recipe is great as is (I omit adding water), or for the latest "win" I doubled the meat (lean ground beef), added an additional can of Rotel tomatoes (14.5 oz), a couple cloves of minced garlic (optional, I used dehydrated garlic) and near the end of the cooking add a squeeze of fresh lime juice (1/4 to 1/2 lime). Also to note -- I only use Penzeys spices. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2014

      This is a perfect classic-tasting chili and the recipe scales well if you're cooking for a large crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      OMG, this was an awesome Chili recipe! I don't generally like chili but I was in the mood for chili and cornbread so I made this recipe and wow! It was SO good. Everyone in the family loved it and I have to print out copies of the recipe for them. I didn't use a dutch oven, just a large pot and I let mine simmer for a few hours more... It seems like the longer it simmers, the better the flavors. It was SO good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

    • on February 08, 2014

      Love, love, love this recipe. I always liked chili but I now love chili and everything about this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Oops...I forgot to give it 5 start. And when we made it for church we used lean ground sirloin. Today we are going to use venison. Can't wait!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      I followed the recipe and doubled it due to a large family, but I cut the ground meat in half and added 3lbs of cooked beef short rib. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Great chili. I did use 1/2 lb. beef and 2 pork loin chops cut into bite sized. Made a great meal. Will use the leftover for Mexican salad later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Amazing!! It has to be the best chili I've ever eaten. Thanks so much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      This is probably the BEST chili recipe out there in my opinion! I LOVE IT!! The recipe is on the spicier side. I have used regular diced tomatoes and left out the cayenne pepper when I made it for the family, who are not fond of the kick. I, myself prefer the spice!! I also use ground beef and Italian sausage instead of Venison

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Award Winning Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    21%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 60.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1355.6 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites