Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Award-Winning Butter Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Award-Winning Butter Tarts

    Average Rating:

    121 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 121

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2008

      These are the BEST butter tarts we've ever made! Thanks for sharing this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Excellent!! My husband likes runny butter tarts. His grandma used to make an excellent one but alas no one seems to be able to find the recipe and bless her she is no longer with us. This filling fit the bill. In fact my husband thinks they taste just like Nan's!! She lived in Owen Sound and my husband says there was a Wilkie's Bakery there? Thanks for the recipe Lennie! P.S. - As an aside - my husband was diagnosed with Celiac in May - and I used El Peto's Gluten free tart shells and got a dozen tarts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      These are amazing butter tarts!!! My husband loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Obviously the reviews give this recipe a standing ovation!! This is a wonderful recipe to make, snack, share & store for later! I used to spend summers in Orillia and went many a time to Wilkies Bakery. Wonderful childhood memories! I made these with white raisins and they were perfect! I've loved sharing these with my friends who wonder what in the world BUTTER tarts are. Although I can tell them they are similar to pecan tarts without the pecans, it's not the same....Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! I made these yesterday, and again this morning. This batch is going into the freezer for when #1 Daughter and Son-In-Law come to visit in a couple of weeks. Used Kittencal's No-Fail Buttery Flaky Pie Pastry/Crust for the pastry. Goes perfectly. Afterall....there's no such thing as *too much* butter :) Forgot to mention....I also added chopped pecans. Delish. Thanks Lennie for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

    • on May 21, 2008

      Yum! I made these using store bought pie pastry and made 24 mini tarts with raisins. I thought they were fantastic. My husband really liked them too. Tomorrow I'm taking some to work (if there are any left!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This recipe was amazing, my kids loved them and they were gone like a flash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      These were wonderful & brought back great memories of living in Canada! I used them with some store bought graham crust tart shells & they were like mini pecan pies. They were a hit at our holiday lunch. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Perfect tarts. So easy to make too. I will be making theese again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I thought the recipe for this was so-so. If you actually end up making 16 tarts, I'll be amazed. I used the standard 12 muffins per tin with very little filling, hardly covering the too many raisins. Maybe I'm a little silly but I would have thought a recipe for the pie pastry would be included?! Maybe it should read butter tart filling instead?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      this recipe is now so famous in Nottingham England. I make them for my friends when we go for dinner parties. We all love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      My first time making butter tarts and I used this recipe. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Very good. I used store bought tart shells. Followed the recipe exactly and had 16 tarts. Thanks Lennie for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I have made this recipe several times to rave reviews every time. Love it!! I always double the recipe and put in 24 purchased 3" shells.( Fit perfectly on a large cookie sheet) I have just used raisins but need to try with the walnuts as I am sure that would be yummy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Very popular at my house. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Outstanding. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      These are Great!! KM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Award-Winning Butter Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.1
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    34%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 41.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes