Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocados - Stock up on Sale and Freeze-Tips OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocados - Stock up on Sale and Freeze-Tips OAMC

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2009

      Awesome! Thanks!! I love avocados but they are spendy, and when they go on sale I can't eat them fast enough! So this is perfect. Have you ever cubed them and tossed with lemon juice to freeze? I wonder how that works...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Love this idea! I have 3 avocados that are ripe right now & I know I won't be able to eat all of them. I will update this with my star rating after I have tried them frozen. Thanks for posting Mama :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Wow, excellent! The local Meijer's supermarket has avocado sales every once in a while--like 10 for $5--and I never buy because my husband and I can't possibly eat them all soon enough. Your solution is wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This works great and says so much money! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      What a money saver! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Why didn't I know this?? Great idea! I will be doing this forever, thank you much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      WOW, what a great tip! I have a second job in food retail, sometimes there are over 10 avos a week they will throw away, if I don't take them. I was getting sick of guac. LOL Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Wow I never would have thought you could freeze avocados. I just threw out one I paid $1.99 for here in Texas. Wish I had known about this years ago! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Thanks, I have Avocados ripening as I write. Never knew you could freeze them, great news for me, cause in Florida where i'm from My neihbors have Avocado Trees. Though they are not as good as the Haas they are still tasty.and you cant beat Free. I will freeze them and then write a review. Thanks in advance. Flamom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocados - Stock up on Sale and Freeze-Tips OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.6
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    82%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes