Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Wrapped in Prosciutto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Wrapped in Prosciutto

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2003

      To combine prosciutto with avocado never occurred to me but when I saw this recipe it appealed to me right away. And we were not disappointed! I also did not add salt and made the dressing as written, worth a repeat...thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      Loved this recipe it is so easy yet great for a dinner party. The sauce is lovely as it is no alteration needed. I did not add any salt as the prosciutto I had was salty enough. I used it as 4 servings as a starter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      It was good and easy. The creaminess of the avocado really shines. I subbed fresh basil for oregano. My procuitto was very big, I cut into thirds (lengthwise), it was perfect to wrap each piece of avocado in and makes for a reasonable bite size. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was nice, definitely a good taste combination. My avocado was a little too ripe/too soft for serving it in slices, so instead I cut it into wedges, and tore smaller pieces of prosciutto and mixed it together almost like a salad with the dressing. I really like it that way- it somewhat resembled an Italian twist on guacamole, and by mixing it with the dressing, the lemon coated the avocado and kept it from getting brown. I used top end prosciutto for this, and to be honest next time I might go down a bit to save money. I'm not sure the flavor of it came through enough to warrant spending so much (I'll save the high end stuff for eating by itself or with cheese). Thanks again for the creative recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      very good!! i didn't have fresh oregano, so i just used the dried stuff and it worked just fine. thanks for the recipe!! definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      These are soooooo good!!! The combination is out of this world and the dressing on them just makes it!!! They make such a great presentation too!!! LOVED this recipe, thanks for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I thought this was just okay. However, my boyfriend loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Now that's yummy! I had some prosciutto that I needed to use up and I came across this recipe. I went and bought avacadoes just for this! Salty proscuitto with creamy avacado... YUM! I skipped the garlic (mosty b/c I forgot) but it wasn't necessary. So good! I'll be making this again for sure. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Very good and simple to make. Made it for a boating excursion and not one left! Great summer appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Very sophisticated and pretty to serve. I would make this again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Excellent. I did omit the fresh oregano, as I didn't have any on hand and felt that the lemon and garlic provided adequate flavor for the dressing. I did include some minced fresh parsley for color contrast. The creamy avocado was well balanced by the salty proscuitto and tart dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Wrapped in Prosciutto

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.2
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    86%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites