Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado With Tofu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado With Tofu

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2013

      Excellent. We ate it for lunch on its own as a cold soup.<br/>I used canned tomatoes which were just fine, and malt vinegar.<br/>Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      We really liked this! I wasn't sure how to serve it so I put some fresh baby spinach in a bowl then some warm brown rice and then this salad on top. Worked out really well that way. Will make again and again as a nice light summer treat! Thanks for the great recipe.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      This recipe was delicious. I made a few adjustments but the ingredients go so well together. I used 2 teaspoons of sesame oil and 2 packets of sugar substitute (truvia). Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      This is my favorite way to eat fresh tofu! I love this kind of recipe; the flavor is greater than the sum of its parts while nothing seems to get lost. I just do a quick drizzle of the sesame oil ~1.5 tbs. I recently found "Fiery Toasted Sesame Oil" with natural chili flavor in it all ready, making this even easier to throw together. I make the dressing with stevia and use a whole lb of extra firm tofu and two large tomatoes for this amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Doesn't look so appetizing with canned diced tomatoes, but the flavors are pow-wow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      YUM!! This was very simple and full of flavor. I brought it to work for lunch and my co-workers helped me devour this. One is making it for dinner tonight. Thanks so much for such a yummy and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful. The proportions for the dressing made a bit more than was really needed for serving, though a lesser volume would not have properly covered the main ingredients in the marinating stage. Next time I won't make less, just drain a little dressing before serving. Also, for some reason, the shopping list generator files chopped tomatoes under "canned goods". Use fresh tomatoes. Seriously.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I was pretty sure this would be a winner and it is! I love the flavors in this easy to put together salad! I used just a little less sesame oil and added a few drops of olive oil. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      This was simply perfect for the hottest days of summer! Light and totally refreshing. I'm living in Japan, and was pleased because these ingredients are EASY to find:-) The first time, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was great. But I've made it a few more times, simply using aojiso dressing (if you can find this Japanese dressing, I recommed it). Great recipe! I never would have thought of a summer salad with tofu and avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado With Tofu

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.2
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    74%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1354.1 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites