16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Edible but not great. Maybe I didn't have good ingredients or didn't do something right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond June 25, 2011

This is what I love about ZWT... being introduced to flavor combinations that are new to me. This made a nice afternoon snack. Thank you Chef Kate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog July 01, 2008

Wow! What a quick little treat to whip up! The cinnamon, cayenne and paprika worked so well together. I love avocados and I'm happy to have a new exciting way to enjoy them Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 29, 2008

Very different and delicious. The peanuts added both flavour and a great textural contrast to the butter-smooth avocado. I wasn't expecting the cinnamon to work, but it was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 29, 2008

LOVED IT! Kate, I'd never tried peanuts with avocados before, DELICIOUS! I made this for hubby and was instantly jealous...but it was okay 'cause he shared :) I chose this recipe for the ZWT Spice it Up challenge, meaning that I got to play with the spices. I reduced the paprika and cinnamon to half their amounts and added equal amounts of curry and tumeric. I substituted ground dried chilis and freshly ground black pepper for the cayenne. Thank you for posting Kate! Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 25, 2008

Interesting and tasty! I ate about half of it before deciding to add salt (now I see it's part of the recipe. huh-huh.) and it brought out the other flavors. I think this would be great with cumin instead of paprika/cinnamon. Though probably not as authentic. Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 June 23, 2008

Yummy, I ate this for lunch and I really enjoyed the it. The spice, and peanuts really complimented the avocado. I have now become a huge fan of African cruise. Thank you Chef Kate *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer June 23, 2008

My whole family was so impressed with how yummy this strange avocado treat was! My DD that normally doesn't like avocados actually ate this right up! Made for ZWT4 - Los Jefes de la Cocina.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam June 21, 2008

Loved this very unique treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo August 05, 2007

This was great for my lunch today. I do so love avocado & opted for the sweeter version (this time) by using sweet paprika w/the cinnamon I pleasantly found a nice touch & had never used b4 w/avocado. Like another reviewer, I also used cashews that I always have on hand & love for their richer flavour. I also love using chives w/avocado & confess to using more than most would consider a garnish. This is so versatile & easy to fix. I liked it a lot, Kate. Thx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 21, 2006
Avocado With Groundnut Dressing