Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado, Tomato & Corn Salad/Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado, Tomato & Corn Salad/Salsa

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2010

      This is delicious! And gorgeous too. Loved the chipotle. Served ours with shredded pork. Thank you Rita~ for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      I left out the oil because I didn't feel it was totally necessary for my daily fat intake, added some drained black beans because I LOVE 'em and they seemed to fit with the theme of the ingredients. OH, RITA! I ate six spoonfuls immediately upon mixing everything together. It is divine and I can not wait to attack the bowl with my Tostitos for lunch tomorrow! YAY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      Superb flavor! Beautiful combination of colors and flavors!! I used the jalapenos and the spiciness was right on target for our taste. I served with blue corn tortilla chips for a beautiful presentation! Thanks so much for sharing your spectacular recipes with us, Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      Spot on wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      So good!!! I used fresh corn, jalapeno, and 4 avocados. I left out the tomato because I didn't have any. I added the juice from 2 lemons, a splash of red wine vinegar and left out the olive oil. I added some salt, pepper, and smoked paprika in place of the chipotle pepper. Yummy!!! Perfect summer recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Used all the listed ingredients except for the chili. Yummy recipe. Merci.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2014

      Super! I wrapped this in a whole wheat tortilla for a great vegan dinner. I used a small fresh jalapeno pepper and soaked the onions in water for a while to remove the raw taste for the sake of my BF. Then, I forgot to take the leftovers for lunch. Oh well, I'll just eat them the next day. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      Wonderful recipe! just eyeballed the amounts as I did not need as much as the recipe calls for...did a shallot instead of an onion as that is what I had and no hot peppers because I don't really like the heat....cut back on cilantro....served it over Shrimp Paulista on a warm tortilla with sour cream...WOW - just as good as going out to the local Mexican restaurant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      I was very pleased with how this recipe turned out, even though I did modify it. I used green onions and 2 tsp of mild chile powder as I don't like a lot of spice. Unfortunately I had no fresh tomatoes so I just used the corn and avocado. I also left out the oil. It was hard not to keep "testing" the salad as it chilled in the fridge for dinner! This was a new way for me to use avocados and I will certainly make this recipe again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      This was a wonderful and refreshing salsa, and the avocado was a great addition. I wouldn't change anything about it, only to double it next time, to make it last longer in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Fabulous fresh flavours to calm down the hot chili I made for a Mexican evening! We all loved this thanks Rita! Made for the Veggie recipe swap and a keeper. I used tinned corn, but other than that, this was made as posted. Merci. FT/Karen:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was pretty good. I love avocado but for some reason really did not like it in this. Luckily, I only put it in my portion since the rest of the family does not like avocado. We had this with tortilla chips along with pulled pork sandwiches and it was very refreshing. I made this for ZWT5 for the Cooks with Dirty Faces. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      We served this with pork tenderloin - perfect! Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      My fiancee loved this salsa and I thought it was good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Thanks for the recipe--I've made it a few times now and have made some changes to the recipe. I put the lime juice, chipotle chile in adobo, garlic in a blender and add a splash of worstershire, red wine vinegar, about a tablespoon of honey or agave nectar and cayenne to taste (love it spicy) and toss the remaining ingredients minus the avocado and marinate an hour or so. I also add a chopped red bell pepper and use about a quarter to half cup of cilantro. I chop up two avocados right before serving. It is great as a side dish or on its own. I get rave reviews at picnics.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Rita, really great dish...this is my kind of eating in the hot summer. I am fixing it for a pool side party with grilled chicken, I add extra avacados, and more cilantro. I havn't tried the peppers as yet. My hubby doesn't like too spicy. I do tho..will be trying it that way soon. Thanks for sharing...Veggiegal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Nice and light! Served over baked red snapper filets! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This was yummy!! I added hearts of palm, used 2-3 avocados and spring onions instead of red.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This is a great summer salad/salsa. The combo of flavors are delicious.Next time I might add some black beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      This is a wonderful, healthy salad with a nice blend of flavors. I used a seeded jalapeno and added a little bit more cilantro. This is going to definitely be eaten a lot this summer! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado, Tomato & Corn Salad/Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    43%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes