Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Stuffed With Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Stuffed With Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2010

      I really enjoyed the combination of the creamy shrimp with the naturally creamy texture of the avocado. Since avacado has such a high (healthy) fat content, I went with fat free mayo for the mixture and that worked very well. Once everything was piled up, it did become a bit fiddly to eat. I ended up scooping everything out of the avocado and mixing it together on the plate and eating it as a tasty salad. Made for Newest Zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      I made this minus the dill and subbing white wine vinegar. I couldn't have been happier with the result. The shrimp filling was made earlier in the day and refrigerated until I was ready to use it. I had this for dinner along with some Breton crackers and iced tea. Lots of wonderful rich flavors that were much enjoyed served well chilled on red leaf lettuce. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was such a delicious lunch. I had sauteed my shrimp in a bit of butter and garlic. I had mixed everything together in the morning minus the avocado. Then for lunch I cut the avocado into it's pieces and mixed with the rest. Had too much to stuff back in each avocado so just put on the plate to eat up. Had it with some romaine lettuce. The flavor was really yummy and creamy. I liked having the olives and green onions in there too it added a nice flavor. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing a great recipe WiGal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      Decadent and delicious. This was a huge hit for my DH and I. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      I scaled this back for 2 serves though only used 1 avocado and I had a very enjoyable lunch and as I am not big on olives I omitted them and enjoyed my lunch immensely. Thank you WiGal, made for Make My Recipe - Edition 16.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      Whats not to love about this recipe...it's very similar to my Avocado stuffed with crab...I didn't add the olives...not a fan...and dang...I forgot the paprika...over all an excellent lunch...I used the bibb lettuce as wraps...thanks for posting...:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      What a delicious luncheon! Had some cooked baby shrimp so used those (no need to chop). Skipped the olives and used fresh lemon thyme from my garden in place of the dill, otherwise made as written. Wonderful! DH and I both thoroughly enjoyed these stuffed avocados, and will be making again. Made for Seafood Tag in TOM. Thanks, WiGal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      We really enjoyed this. It was fancy, but pretty simple. I changed the basic flavor, however. I left out the dill & olives (I don't care for them.) I added red bell peppers, garlic, and cayenne instead of paprika. Light and satisfying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      GREAT combination of flavours, TRUE!
      Really healthy, EASY recipe to do!
      I can eat this for breakfast, lunch or tea!
      REALLY yummy as can be!
      THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Stuffed With Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.1
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    74%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 74.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 492.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 13.7 g
    55%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites