Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Stuffed Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Stuffed Eggs

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2014

      Do NOT use 3 minute cooked eggs, hardboil as usual. Seriously!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Very tasty! Even my husband, who doesn't like eggs much, loved these. I used dried minced onions, which gave the filling a nice crunch. I also added a little hot sauce, a little garlic, and a little ranch dressing for a creamy zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I love avocados and this was so good. I did agree with other reviewers about the bland flavor so I added some diced green chilies, diced fresh tomato and used the green olives. My oh my, this was good! I also sprinkled a tiny bit of grated pepper jack cheese on top as a garnish. YUM. I served these at our Family St. Patrick Day Brunch. They all loved them! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      If you like avocadoes, you have to try this recipe! I used lime juice in mine and garnished with Fiesta brand Pico De Gallo seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      These were great. Especially for those who are trying to cut mayo out of your diet. I agree with others in using lime juice instead of lemon. I didn't put the onions in and I diced the black olives in with the mixture instead of just on top. Add a slice of jalepeno on top instead with the paprika and it's an instant hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Awesome paleo-friendly recipe!! Much better tasting and more healthy! I just added a bit of minced garlic, and halved the avocado and the salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is really good, I tweaked more to my TEXMEX flair I love with avacados. More onions, garlic, jalapenos (omit pepper), and green olives instead of black. Also I added a tiny bit of mayo and it really took off. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      It wasn't bad, but I did have to use all of the previous two reviewers' advice for it not to be bland. After that it had pretty good flavor, except my husband still commented that it was missing something & I agree. It's a nice different appetizer that people would be excited to try, I just don't want anybody to get the false impression that this will be flavorful without the extras.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Soooooo yummy! I subbed jalapeno juice for the lemon juice and it seemed to give it just the right zing! I served a dozen of these and a dozen regular deviled eggs and as soon as people tried these they were literaly gone in 2 minutes!!! (so make lots!!!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Thanks for a nice twist on deviled eggs! I hardboiled eggs the way I usually do and then prepared them according to these instructions. I added diced tomatoes and omitted the salt and olives as personal preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      These were AWESOME! I made this appetizer for my moms bible study group and they gulfed them all up. I followed the recipe on here but when I tasted the filling I felt that it was a bit bland for my taste buds so I decided to take it up a notch by taking a few suggestions from here. Instead of sprinkling the olives on top I mixed them in and added some finely diced onions, pickled carrots and jalapeños, and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. They were really yummy! Thanks for the yuumy contribution. Im not an egg eater at all but I sure will eat them like this from now on.=0)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Wonderful! Made the recipe as written (though also subbed lime juice) and it was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      We really enjoyed these eggs, a definite keeper! There are some great suggestions for extra additions (jalapeno peppers for one). I think a little garlic powder would be nice too. I have a friend who hates mayo and won't eat regular deviled eggs. I can't wait to make them again and see what she thinks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      hey this was great as is try it deserves a good ice cold dry white around here it was four servings not twenty four as a variation next time im going to try subing caviar for the olives and maybe after that a bit of sour cream instead of the lime

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Loved these! I have an avacado & scrambled eggs recipe that I love & when I saw yours I new I had to try it. Glad that I did! I went ahead and added the cooked egg yolks to the avacado - leftovers made a nice dip. Thanks for another great way to eat avacado's!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      I really liked these. They are different and added a nice color contrast mixed in with other styles of deviled eggs. The flavor is mild and the filling creamy. Thanks for a recipe I will use again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      This makes a very pretty deviled egg. I also used the lime juice option and added a minced jalapeno. Without some added zip this is a bit bland, even with the diced olives.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      I've always loved devilled eggs and this is a great variation as I adore avocadoes. These are a bit more mild (though still rich and filling) and less tangy in flavor due to no mayonnaise in the recipe but I thought that was a refreshing change -- and it seems a bit more healthy. I don't know if instruction #1 is a typo or not but 3 minutes doesn't seem long enough to me so I made hard boiled eggs the way I always do -- bring to a boil, cover, turn the heat off and let sit for 20 minutes. I cut the recipe in half since I'm the only one who eats hard-boiled eggs in my house and I added 2 small avocadoes (one can never have too much avocado LOL) and I did add more salt than the recipe called for as I think eggs and avocadoes take it well. I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing Ms Bold!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      This was a terrific recipe. I was trying to find a way to incorporate the avocado into my diet, but in a very simple way to take it to work with me. This was quick, simple, inexpensive and I can take it to work without breaking out forks, knives, etc... . I followed the recipe exactly, but I did sub sun dried tomatoes instead of olives. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Thought this was rather bland. I'll stick to the original.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Stuffed Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.1
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    69%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 81.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 64.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites