20 Reviews

Do NOT use 3 minute cooked eggs, hardboil as usual. Seriously!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judith Inge January 01, 2014

I love avocados and this was so good. I did agree with other reviewers about the bland flavor so I added some diced green chilies, diced fresh tomato and used the green olives. My oh my, this was good! I also sprinkled a tiny bit of grated pepper jack cheese on top as a garnish. YUM. I served these at our Family St. Patrick Day Brunch. They all loved them! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OceanLuvinGranny April 06, 2010

Very tasty! Even my husband, who doesn't like eggs much, loved these. I used dried minced onions, which gave the filling a nice crunch. I also added a little hot sauce, a little garlic, and a little ranch dressing for a creamy zing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jainene April 11, 2010

If you like avocadoes, you have to try this recipe! I used lime juice in mine and garnished with Fiesta brand Pico De Gallo seasoning.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
islandgirl77551 April 16, 2006

These were great. Especially for those who are trying to cut mayo out of your diet. I agree with others in using lime juice instead of lemon. I didn't put the onions in and I diced the black olives in with the mixture instead of just on top. Add a slice of jalepeno on top instead with the paprika and it's an instant hit!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seaybs7 April 20, 2014

Awesome paleo-friendly recipe!! Much better tasting and more healthy! I just added a bit of minced garlic, and halved the avocado and the salt.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amytleonard February 25, 2013

This is really good, I tweaked more to my TEXMEX flair I love with avacados. More onions, garlic, jalapenos (omit pepper), and green olives instead of black. Also I added a tiny bit of mayo and it really took off. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sophisticated Taste Buds! March 01, 2010

It wasn't bad, but I did have to use all of the previous two reviewers' advice for it not to be bland. After that it had pretty good flavor, except my husband still commented that it was missing something & I agree. It's a nice different appetizer that people would be excited to try, I just don't want anybody to get the false impression that this will be flavorful without the extras.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em September 12, 2009

Soooooo yummy! I subbed jalapeno juice for the lemon juice and it seemed to give it just the right zing! I served a dozen of these and a dozen regular deviled eggs and as soon as people tried these they were literaly gone in 2 minutes!!! (so make lots!!!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piranhabriana May 28, 2008

Thanks for a nice twist on deviled eggs! I hardboiled eggs the way I usually do and then prepared them according to these instructions. I added diced tomatoes and omitted the salt and olives as personal preference.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews May 10, 2008
Avocado Stuffed Eggs