14 Reviews

Very good. Solid recipe. we enjoyed very much. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
socholy May 03, 2010

These were very good, but the first time I made these, I found that even though I added the lemon juice called for, the avocado still turned brown in the tomatoes. Didn't look pretty for the presentation. On the 2nd try, I sprinkled more lemon juice over the serving platter to counter the browning & that seemed to work just fine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zannah17 April 27, 2008

These were pretty good. Have to admit I used store bought Guac...good guac though and bigger than normal cherry tomatoes. D/B loved them ! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valerie in Florida January 02, 2008

Wonderful 5 stars! .. granted a little fussy to scoop out the tiny tomatoes but the avocado mix was georgous! I bought one small container of cherry tomatoes for this and had more avocado mixture than I needed to fill them so DH and I just grabbed a spoon each and the leftover avocado mix was gone faster than you could say *this is yummy* ! If we were serving just a few guests I would put these into cherry tomatoes again, but for a big crowd I would be tempted to halve Roma tomatoes and fill them, for the same idea but easier preperation. Please see my rating system for a wonderful 5 stars for an avocado mix that is total pleasure to demolish.. um... er, I mean, polish off in one hit :) I think you can safely guarantee no leftovers with this recipe. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch February 10, 2007

Yummy, this was good! I used grape tomatoes, which are a little smaller than cherry. I halved this recipe and after stuffing about five of these I just got a spoon and scooped up a tsp. of stuffing, then popped a grape tomato in my mouth, since this was just for me! Lovely appetizer. Delicious! Thanks eebrag!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 11, 2004

Nice appetizer. I added less bacon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito October 09, 2014

These were really good!! I left out the garlic since I am not a big fan of uncooked garlic, so sprinkled in some garlic powder. These were a nice appey before dinner and not too filling. Made for Best of 2010 Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 01, 2011

Fantastic! The flavors were great, and the presentation was too cute. A refreshing addition to an appetizer table. Thanks for sharing! PARTY '10

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 19, 2010

I would give this more stars if I could! The filling is absolutely incredible! I used swiss cheese, skipped the bacon and put everything into a food processor for easy filling of the cocktail tomatoes. The avocado in the tomatoes didn't start to really turn brown until after about 4 or 5 hours after they were prepared. I doubled the recipe, which I was so happy about because that meant leftovers for tortilla chips! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clovis Ann May 18, 2009

What a wonderful idea! For my avocado mixture, I used lime juice instead of lemon and I grated the onion and garlic. I did not use any cheese or bacon but I did add grated jalepeno. I also used a cilantro leaf for the garnish. (My tomatoes were tiny and I tried to eliminate as much bulk as possible.) I will for sure be using this recipe often while tomatoes are in season! Thank you so much for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack July 07, 2008
Avocado Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes