Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2010

      Very good. Solid recipe. we enjoyed very much. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      These were very good, but the first time I made these, I found that even though I added the lemon juice called for, the avocado still turned brown in the tomatoes. Didn't look pretty for the presentation. On the 2nd try, I sprinkled more lemon juice over the serving platter to counter the browning & that seemed to work just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These were pretty good. Have to admit I used store bought Guac...good guac though and bigger than normal cherry tomatoes. D/B loved them ! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Wonderful 5 stars! .. granted a little fussy to scoop out the tiny tomatoes but the avocado mix was georgous! I bought one small container of cherry tomatoes for this and had more avocado mixture than I needed to fill them so DH and I just grabbed a spoon each and the leftover avocado mix was gone faster than you could say *this is yummy* ! If we were serving just a few guests I would put these into cherry tomatoes again, but for a big crowd I would be tempted to halve Roma tomatoes and fill them, for the same idea but easier preperation. Please see my rating system for a wonderful 5 stars for an avocado mix that is total pleasure to demolish.. um... er, I mean, polish off in one hit :) I think you can safely guarantee no leftovers with this recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      Yummy, this was good! I used grape tomatoes, which are a little smaller than cherry. I halved this recipe and after stuffing about five of these I just got a spoon and scooped up a tsp. of stuffing, then popped a grape tomato in my mouth, since this was just for me! Lovely appetizer. Delicious! Thanks eebrag!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2014

      Nice appetizer. I added less bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      These were really good!! I left out the garlic since I am not a big fan of uncooked garlic, so sprinkled in some garlic powder. These were a nice appey before dinner and not too filling. Made for Best of 2010 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Fantastic! The flavors were great, and the presentation was too cute. A refreshing addition to an appetizer table. Thanks for sharing! PARTY '10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I would give this more stars if I could! The filling is absolutely incredible! I used swiss cheese, skipped the bacon and put everything into a food processor for easy filling of the cocktail tomatoes. The avocado in the tomatoes didn't start to really turn brown until after about 4 or 5 hours after they were prepared. I doubled the recipe, which I was so happy about because that meant leftovers for tortilla chips! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      What a wonderful idea! For my avocado mixture, I used lime juice instead of lemon and I grated the onion and garlic. I did not use any cheese or bacon but I did add grated jalepeno. I also used a cilantro leaf for the garnish. (My tomatoes were tiny and I tried to eliminate as much bulk as possible.) I will for sure be using this recipe often while tomatoes are in season! Thank you so much for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      AWESOME tasting! It's like a guacamole party in your mouth. Very fresh. The only change I made was to cut the cherry tomatoes in half instead of only taking the top off. It made double the amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I made these for my niece's wedding shower and they were absolutely divine! I piped the avacado mixture into the tomatoes and they were quite pretty! Thanks for sharing! Debby

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I made these for a bridal shower over the weekend and they were awesome!!! I just used prepared guacamole (Trader Joes--yum!) and scopped out the tomatoes with the small end of a melon baller...I used a decorating bag to pipe the guac into the tomatoes and topped with bacon....they were so yummy! Thanks so much for the idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This was a hit. We like our foods a little hot, so I added hot sauce to the mixture. And I salted the tomatoes before I stuffed them. I wished I had left overs!!!! This was so delicious! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.2
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    74%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 13.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 89.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes