Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Strawberry Salad With Feta and Walnuts in a Tarragon Vin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Strawberry Salad With Feta and Walnuts in a Tarragon Vin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2014

      It was okay. I forgot to add the avocado so maybe that is why I found it just okay. I didn't like the dressing which is odd because usually all I use on my salads is red wine vinegar and oil. I am going to make it again though and do something different with dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      A really nice salad. It has all the elements I like in a salad - contrasting flavors/textures and a little crunch. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I really loved this salad. . .made it 3 time already. I made it as written the first time and then the following 2 times I subbed dried basil for the tarragon. Also used almonds one time and candied pecans another. . .they were each good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I loved the dressing for this salad. I used fresh tarragon from the garden instead of dried. The presentation was lovely. It wasn't as well received by the family as I'd hoped, however. Made for Craze-E Contest

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Very pretty and colourful, and couldn't be easier to make. However, my taste buds felt it needed something...not exactly sure what though. You don't want anything too strong because you don't want to overpower the avocado nor the strawberries. I thought the tarragon would be enough, but maybe I need to increase the amount. I'll have to give that a try. Thanks for submitting such a creative entry, and good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This is an easy summer salad. I used fresh tarragon for the dressing and it was delicious. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      THANK YOU! I just enjoyed the winning recipe! Love this except for the high fat content! It is so worth the extra workout!!!! And for the most part a healthy fat. To lower next time I would use 1/2 the avocado and up the strawberries. I did skip the sugar and didn`t miss it! Great job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I served this over a mix of spring greens and with grilled fish and a simple potato. The sweetness of the strawberries & then sharp feta taste were well balanced. I thought it was something one would see on a restaurant menu. My family liked the dressing as is, but I added cracked black pepper at the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was very simple to put together. The flavors went well together, and I found it very refreshing. The nuts added a nice crunch to the salad and was a good flavor compliment to the strawberries. The color combination was ascetically pleasing as well. A real keeper. I will definately make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Strawberry Salad With Feta and Walnuts in a Tarragon Vin

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.9
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    80%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 748.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes