17 Reviews

I make this slightly different- I use Uncle Dan's powdered ranch mix, fat free sour cream, and smashed avocado. We mostly use it for burgers and sandwiches. Love Love Love it!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizzieP February 02, 2010

I didn't like this as a dressing for salad. It was thick. I would consider adding it to a chicken wrap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 August 25, 2009

This is sooo good! I wanted to give it four stars because when I ate it with a salad I didn't get much flavor, but then I started to eat it with crackers and now I can't stop. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sashyd July 15, 2009

TO DIE FOR ~ 5 stars!!! I used just a bit less than 1/2 cup of ranch, added fresh ground pepper, dash of salt, few drops of lemon juice (to retain the avocado's color), and a splash of milk to thin out as another recommended. I then chilled for 1/2 hour. The kids, and I, were eating spoonfuls of it even ;) Dienia, thanks for sharing this wonderful treasure ... believe it takes first place over our favorite blue cheese dressing, which is very significant! -- UPDATE (06/06/09): Made this again to use in place of sour cream for our tostadas (hubby had tacos), and used the rest the next day as a sandwich spread with turkey/bacon/tomato. YUMMY!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mom 007 June 06, 2009

yum yum yum.....tastes like it was really difficult to make....we loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc March 26, 2009

i agree- so simple and yummy! next time i might to 2 avocados to 1/2 C. ranch. Any ideas how to thin it out? does it seem weird to thin it with a little milk?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SFL January 27, 2009

I love avocados, so this was a shoe-in for me !!! So easy, but very thick, I might thin it down a little next time, but I think the other reviewers ideas about using it for dip if fabulous!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle May 04, 2008

Simple and excellent. I love avocados, and this was great on a tossed salad. The avocado made the dressing (I used Buttermilk Salad Dressing Mix as the base instead of commercial Ranch.) very thick. It would be good as a dip, and I might break out the chips later this evening. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. April 16, 2008

Made this last night and it was a hit! The Husband and kid only use Ranch dressing on their salads at home, so this was perfect since we all love avocado too. I used about 3/4 of a cup of dressing because that's how much was in the small bottle I bought and it turned out great. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP February 28, 2008

We had this with a garden salad for dinner last night. Everyone loved it. We're all avocado fans. I think I'll thin it out with a little more dressing next time, but it was great - no leftovers. Thanks Dienia B for sharing this lovely but easy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl July 07, 2007
Avocado Ranch Dressing