Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Ranch Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Ranch Dressing

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      I make this slightly different- I use Uncle Dan's powdered ranch mix, fat free sour cream, and smashed avocado. We mostly use it for burgers and sandwiches. Love Love Love it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I didn't like this as a dressing for salad. It was thick. I would consider adding it to a chicken wrap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      This is sooo good! I wanted to give it four stars because when I ate it with a salad I didn't get much flavor, but then I started to eat it with crackers and now I can't stop. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      TO DIE FOR ~ 5 stars!!! I used just a bit less than 1/2 cup of ranch, added fresh ground pepper, dash of salt, few drops of lemon juice (to retain the avocado's color), and a splash of milk to thin out as another recommended. I then chilled for 1/2 hour. The kids, and I, were eating spoonfuls of it even ;) Dienia, thanks for sharing this wonderful treasure ... believe it takes first place over our favorite blue cheese dressing, which is very significant! -- UPDATE (06/06/09): Made this again to use in place of sour cream for our tostadas (hubby had tacos), and used the rest the next day as a sandwich spread with turkey/bacon/tomato. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      yum yum yum.....tastes like it was really difficult to make....we loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      i agree- so simple and yummy! next time i might to 2 avocados to 1/2 C. ranch. Any ideas how to thin it out? does it seem weird to thin it with a little milk?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I love avocados, so this was a shoe-in for me !!! So easy, but very thick, I might thin it down a little next time, but I think the other reviewers ideas about using it for dip if fabulous!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Simple and excellent. I love avocados, and this was great on a tossed salad. The avocado made the dressing (I used Buttermilk Salad Dressing Mix as the base instead of commercial Ranch.) very thick. It would be good as a dip, and I might break out the chips later this evening. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Made this last night and it was a hit! The Husband and kid only use Ranch dressing on their salads at home, so this was perfect since we all love avocado too. I used about 3/4 of a cup of dressing because that's how much was in the small bottle I bought and it turned out great. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      We had this with a garden salad for dinner last night. Everyone loved it. We're all avocado fans. I think I'll thin it out with a little more dressing next time, but it was great - no leftovers. Thanks Dienia B for sharing this lovely but easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Good but very mild. Might try dry ranch dressing mix next time for more flavor. Reviewed for 4ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      One thing I have recently found out is that I absolutely LOVE Avocados! I've always liked guacomole, but now it is just a passion for avocado's any kind of way. This is delicious, I used it as a dip for tortilla chips. Thank you Dee! Made during ZWT3 by a Fellow Floozie - Remembering Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      A very versatile dressing! I made this and it was very thick, so instead of using as a salad dressing, I used it as a sauce for BBQ salmon and asparagus. It complemented the fish and asparagus nicely. I was concerned about the leftovers turning brown, but the next day it was still good, so I used it as a dip with a quesadilla. Two days later, the remaining dip still looked good (no browning). I thinned it out with a little Italian salad dressing and finally used it for its intended purpose-as a salaad dressing! Several of my family members have avocado trees, so we always have lots of avocados. I've recommended this recipe to other family members as a great way to use avocados.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Really yummy. LOVE avocados and this was a nice fip. I made ranch dip with sour cream and added the avocado. Served with tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      What a creative a terribly easy thing to do, clever girl! I served this as a dip for onion ring Spicy Sweet Onion Rings and it was well received, indeed. But when the onion rings were gone- I added additional cubed avocado until it was nice and chunky and the rest went in a FLASH dipped with corn chips by a bunch of beer guzzling poker players! Thanks Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I am tired of plain Ranch dressing but the rest of my family likes it. This was a nice change from plain old ranch dressing and everyone liked it. Thanks dienia bennett. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I love avocados and ranch dressing is one of my favorites. Why I never thought to put them together is beyond me. Thank you for providing another salad dressing for our dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Ranch Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.3
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    90%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 290.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes