Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2003

      We had a couple of friends over and I made these delicious and different quesadillas. I had to make two batches, one for the hotties and one for the milds. I increased the Tabasco to 1 t. and added chopped jalapeno pepper for the hotties. The original recipe was perfect for the milds. Monterey Jack cheese was a great choice. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      This was very good and had people asking for the recipe. I cut it into small squares and used as an appetizer. The filling would also be good as a dip w/chips. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This is a perfect light meal...Very yummy! Like many ppl recommended I used olive oil and scallions. We found it a bit watery, but it could be because I didn't seed the tomatoes...I will next time. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      Loved the avocado filling! Did not like the cooking technique as much as in a pan with cooking spray, and I also thought there was too much coriander in the sour cream. Other than that enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      Hard to eat but had great flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I doubled this recipe and made it for a Mexican vegetarian dinner party. It was a big hit! I omitted the red onion, and used low fat sour cream as well as a reduced-fat mexican cheese blend. I had never made quesadillas before and had a little trouble with the instructions, but I'm sure it makes more sense with practice. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Excellent and easy to prepare recipe! I added an additional avocado as well as increased the amount of Tabasco to 1 teaspoon for an added kick. Served it with Jalapeno chips, which goes very well along side the sour cream/cilantro dip! Will be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      These were really simple to whip up. The only problem I had is that it didn't say what temperature to broil them at so they were a bit crisp but still tasted good. I just folded them in half in order to make two half quesadillas for my sister and I. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      The Quesadilla were wonderful. We couldn't get enough of them. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I set these out after dinner along with many other finger foods and this was gobbled up with only one piece left! I used corn tortillas since I can't eat wheat and used mexican cheese, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I recommend either using foil or lightly greasing your pan. My corn tortillas stuck a little bit. Also, be aware that the cheese melts fast (less than a minute) so be ready to take them out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      OMG, this was so good. The only change was I used dried coriander. I will try fresh next time. I lightly spread olive oil on a tortilla and browned in a pan. I only added the mixture on one side and folded the tortilla over the mixture(looks like a taco). Cut in half and serve. Like someone said you could use this as a dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Made these last night for The Husband and myself for dinner - outstanding! I've had these in my cookbook for a LONG time, but never tried them because my Kiddo won't eat raw tomato - she doesn't know what she's missing with these! Thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Just WONDERFUL! I'll now go on a diet for the next month because I made the entire recipe and ate the whole stinking thing by myself. Absolutely the best quesadilla's I've ever eaten. I followed the recipe exactly and added the jalapenos. Wow. That's all I can say. My hubby was out of town and when he called I couldn't wait to brag about what a great dinner he missed. The kids and I ate well tonight. I paired this with black beans and rice from Allrecipes.com. YUM YUM!! Thank you so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was very good! Easy and healthy, can't ask for more! I'll be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

    • on January 26, 2008

      Excellent! I was searching for something new using Avocados and this definitely did the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      i grew up with quesadillas, but they were always made out of cheese only. but im glad i ran into this recipe cause there awesome they would be great for appetizers at parties. thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      awesome quesadillas ! I made this for my vegetarian boyfriend and he loved them.. ! We're trying to watch our weight so I used whole wheat tortillas, olive oil spray, and low fat mex cheese, still delish :) Oh i also added a little cilantro inside.. just cause i love it . thankyou !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      awesome, though 2 avocados worked better then 1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I really liked these. I'm in the middle of an avocado fettish, and this fit the bill. To make it WW friendly, I used a high-fiber tortila sprayed with Pam instead of the vegetable oil. I also used FF sour cream. I served it with grilled chicken on the side, and think it would also go well with BBQ chicken of some sort. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (425 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 794.8
     
    Calories from Fat 460
    57%
    Total Fat 51.1 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 81.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 978.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites