Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Pie

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2004

      This recipe is simple to prepare. I cannot believe how cool and refreshing this pie is. It is a bit rich for me, but a tasty treat none the less. I think this would make a great take to work dish. Make your coworkers guess what is in it. Thank you for sharing this delicious unusual recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      I have made this recipe for many years. I couldn't imagine the idea of an avocado being in a dessert, but once I had it, I realized it was wonderfully rich and delicious and so very easy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      I really loved the flavor tho the consistency was nothing like the picture, also I used a no-bake graham crust recipe for this... I should have bake the crust 'cause it was crumbling on my plate but that was my mistake, I will surely do this recipe again... with a baked crust this time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This pie is great. I made it for a 4th of July get-together and everyone seemed to love it. It was very quick to throw together. I used lime juice, and topped the whole thing with Lite Cool Whip. It is very similar to Key Lime Pie. Next time I will try to get the avocado flavor to be a little more pronounced, maybe a different type of avocado or throw two in or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Delicious! I sent it to my dad's work so we could see if other people liked it as much as we did. Dad came home and said that we had to send the recipe back to work with him! This is going to be a good recipe for my crop report at school. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      this pie is pretty good, but a little sweet for me, and the consistency a little too gooey. I love the flavor of the avocado and lime, though. I'd like to try it with some unsweetened geletin to firm up the consitency

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

    • on October 11, 2007

      This was so cool! I just loved telling people I made avocado pie! One of my friends said it reminded her of kiwi. The others said key lime - only better. Thanks for such an inventive recipe. We really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

    • on July 20, 2007

      When I made this pie I wasn't sure that anyone in my household was going to like it, but to my surprise they love this pie and keep asking me to make more and more. Thank you for this recipe. By the way I enjoy making it and eating it. Everyone this is so easy to make and so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      i made this pie for a home ec. project and i got an A+! its easy and fun to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I must admit that despite the good reviews, I was skeptical about this recipe. However, it was fantastic. I substituted crushed arrowroot biscuits with melted butter and a bit of mild for the graham cracker crust (can't get that here!) and only used half a can of the sweetened condensed milk. It was lemony, creamy, sweet and seriously rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      We have an avocado tree and I was looking for recipes to use them up. Boy, am I glad that I found this one!! Well, maybe not so glad - I normally don't eat many desserts, but this is Outrageously good. Not too sweet. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Unusual, but tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      This is a smash hit at my house! Everyone loved it! Couldn't be improved upon in any way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Interesting recipe, I don't like avocado but this was really good. Will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.4
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    40%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 314.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 51.8 g
    207%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes