Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado on Toast With Bacon and Maple Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado on Toast With Bacon and Maple Syrup

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2012

      This is awesome! There's nothing I don't like about this recipe, other than I should have bought more avocado. made for Everyday Holiday tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Why does bacon, avocado and maple syrup taste so good together? I have no idea, but it DOES! I used a grainy bread, regular bacon and real Canadian maple syrup that my Aunt just brought for me, directly from a producer in Southern Ontario. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks I'mPat! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Heaven! Delicious! Nuff said :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      I slightly altered the way this was prepared and presented but it turned out well and we devoured it! I baked slices of bacon with good quality real maple syrup, composed the recipe then added a very small drizzle/few drops of maple syrup on top! Yum! Prepared for Make My Recipe Downunder/April.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      Great sandwich that quick, easy and so yummy. We loved the contrast between the smoky, salty taste of the bacon and the sweet maple syrup. I had one nice crusty French roll left and the bottom half worked out perfectly to make a yummy open faced sandwich. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Easy and tasty. I enjoyed the lemon flavor. I used veggie bacon and it worked great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      This is incredibly delicious! Avocados are available year round where I live -- so this will be made often. It's so hard to describe the flavor -- suffice it to say it's just absolutely wonderful. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, October, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      This combination works, although it seems a bit odd at first. I used real Canadian syrup and some good crusty bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      I really enjoyed this terrific sandwich I`mPat. It had wonderful textures and the flavor was to die for. Really loved the use of maple syrup, avocado and bacon. It was sweet, salty, creamy and deilcious . A very satisfying sandwich that will leave you wanting more. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Crunchy, sweet, creamy, and salty! My goodness, this sandwich had all kinds of taste sensations. It is versatile enough to serve as a light meal, snack, or as an appetizer. I wonder how a vine-ripened tomato from my garden will taste on this sandwich. I intend to find out very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      After seeing this recipe, I knew I had to try it just out of curiosity. It was delicious. Loved the creamy, sweet and salty combination. Thanks for sharing this unusual recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Strange, but soooo good!! Made an written and served on a toasted baguette. I love syrup and bacon together and everything tastes better with avocado! Glad I bought real maple syrup for this. Made for Best of 2012 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Avocado, bacon and MAPLE SYRUP? Great combo!! To think, just a month ago, I didn't have to know this... Made for AU/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      My only complaint is that you haven't been screaming about this recipe from the rooftops, and bringing my attention to it way before now Pat!!
      I loved it....and I need more of it!!
      Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap#71

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Just loved it, Pat! I had my doubts, but after reading the reviews, I decided to just 'Believe!' And they were right - it is a tasty treat, which I fixed for a great lunch! Thanks so much for sharing a great recipe, I'mPat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Great recipe! I really wondered if this would go together well and it was just so delicious.
      I used a crust sour dough and followed the recipe as written, although I did use sugar free maple syrup as you suggested Pat.
      I made this for myself although ever family member was allowed just a little taste and they also loved it............ I know I will definately be making this again .....Thanks Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Delicious! I only made one serving, and wished I'd gone ahead and done the entire recipe. My son is home from college, and he normally sleeps in on Saturdays and Sundays. However, the smell of bacon lured him out of his room, and he ate this up! Said it was different but delicious....he'd eat it again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      I LOVED this! A great combination of flavors! I ate this as a light dinner, and am glad I have extra bacon cooked and more avocado, so I can quickly make it for breakfast tomorrow! WooooHoo! Made for Summer Photo Tag 2012 ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado on Toast With Bacon and Maple Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.6
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    57%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 10.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 270.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes