27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Di, what a great easy salsa. The sweet, creamy, and hot.....wow! Great flavors for the tongue to take in at once. It was a simple recipe, but I think those are always the best!! This one is one of the best I have eaten. We used it as a pretty side with grilled chicken. Thanks for this one for sure!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie May 27, 2002

This salsa is unique and delightful! Used only one pepper to please the crowd. Enjoyed it very much with grilled pork chops.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny233 October 21, 2002

I added a splash of lemon juice to give it some zing as the mangoes I bought were pretty ripe & sweet. I also added some salt to give it balance. A few weeks ago, I won't the Salsa Contest @ my company's picnic !! Thank You for such an awesome recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hudahaun1 August 10, 2009

This was fantastic! My husband was a little skeptical at first but after trying this paired with grilled chicken breast, he was sold. I also prepared some rice cooked with chicken broth than stirred in some fresh cilantro and lemon juice for a nice touch. We will be making this dish often! Beautiful presentation too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Lynn~ April 07, 2008

WOW! Thanks DIB - Mango is my favorite fruit and it is a great pairing with avocado. My friends love heat so I used about 1/4 of a Habanero and I decreased the red onion to 1/2 cup. I also love cumin so I used about 3/4 teaspoon. Let chill for several hours so that the flavors really blend.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VLizzle January 06, 2008

Fast, easy, delicious! I added sea salt, subbed 1 tbsp of dried mint b/c I didn't have any cilantro, and forgot the cumin. Delicious. Went great with some toasted pita bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Smig52 February 22, 2013

LOVE this! I served it on top of grilled burgers, and inhaled the rest with tortilla chips... DELICIOUS! I can't handle much heat, so I used one de-seeded jalapeno in place of the serrano chilis. This will be a summer staple - thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BasilLover June 11, 2012

Great flavor. Used a jalapeno instead of Serrano and a half of a white onion instead of red, since that is what I had on hand. Used it to top off fresh tuna tacos. Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceashel August 01, 2010

Thanks for the recipe. It was a hit. Only complaint, my guests eat it all. Next time I need to make a bigger batch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VIVNS July 29, 2010

I am making this for the second time. It's super on grilled fish tacos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loydmt May 31, 2010
Avocado-Mango Salsa