Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado-Mango Salsa

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2002

      Di, what a great easy salsa. The sweet, creamy, and hot.....wow! Great flavors for the tongue to take in at once. It was a simple recipe, but I think those are always the best!! This one is one of the best I have eaten. We used it as a pretty side with grilled chicken. Thanks for this one for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      This salsa is unique and delightful! Used only one pepper to please the crowd. Enjoyed it very much with grilled pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I added a splash of lemon juice to give it some zing as the mangoes I bought were pretty ripe & sweet. I also added some salt to give it balance. A few weeks ago, I won't the Salsa Contest @ my company's picnic !! Thank You for such an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was fantastic! My husband was a little skeptical at first but after trying this paired with grilled chicken breast, he was sold. I also prepared some rice cooked with chicken broth than stirred in some fresh cilantro and lemon juice for a nice touch. We will be making this dish often! Beautiful presentation too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      WOW! Thanks DIB - Mango is my favorite fruit and it is a great pairing with avocado. My friends love heat so I used about 1/4 of a Habanero and I decreased the red onion to 1/2 cup. I also love cumin so I used about 3/4 teaspoon. Let chill for several hours so that the flavors really blend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      Fast, easy, delicious! I added sea salt, subbed 1 tbsp of dried mint b/c I didn't have any cilantro, and forgot the cumin. Delicious. Went great with some toasted pita bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      LOVE this! I served it on top of grilled burgers, and inhaled the rest with tortilla chips... DELICIOUS! I can't handle much heat, so I used one de-seeded jalapeno in place of the serrano chilis. This will be a summer staple - thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Great flavor. Used a jalapeno instead of Serrano and a half of a white onion instead of red, since that is what I had on hand. Used it to top off fresh tuna tacos. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Thanks for the recipe. It was a hit. Only complaint, my guests eat it all. Next time I need to make a bigger batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I am making this for the second time. It's super on grilled fish tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Served this at my sons 1st birthday party (jungle theme) as 'Toucans Beak Dip'. It was a HUGE hit!! Even the people who don't like spicy food loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Made it tonight 1/10/10 and ate it with the duck that I roasted with apples and it was very very good. It was very easy to make and pretty fast too. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This disappears when I make it for company! Everyone who tries this begs for the recipe! We love it with fish, on fish tacos, or just with tortilla strips. I always use Ataulfo mangoes from Mexico, as they are very buttery and smooth. Make sure the advocado is not too soft or it will turn to mush in the salsa. Sometimes I add a splash of canola oil and a dash of salt. I decrease the amount of red onion by half (personal preferance). I usually triple the recipe. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Awesome, I would seed the serrano chilies though they are SPICEY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Fantastic! Made it with pan seared salmon, but the possibilities are endless! Will be making this often. Added 1/2 tsp. of cumin and one lg minced jalapeno--will add more next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This salsa is terrific. I made it yesterday for a party and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I served this over baked trout and everyone loved it! I made a few modifications... I omitted the onions though because I'm not a big fan and I also had to use jalapeno instead of serrano, and even then I only used about a third of a jalapeno because I'm not good with hot things. Oh, and also I doubled the mango because I looove mango.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This was a hit at my house. It is easy to make and everyone loves it!I will be saving this as one of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Loved it! We served it with fish tacos and beef fajitas. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      this was soooo yummy - my dh loved it! definitely a keeper we served it with grilled chicken and roasted asparagus

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado-Mango Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (684 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 579.8
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    48%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.8 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 21.4 g
    85%
    Sugars 53.3 g
    213%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes