Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Mandarin Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Mandarin Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I had a beautiful ripe avocado and not much time to spend on a salad. This was perfect. I substituted red onion for the green to add a little color and also tossed in a few dried cranberries and a little feta. Great! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Of all the recipes I've tried here, this is one of my favorites. I didn't have any green onions, so I minced a shallot and it worked quite well. It's only been two days since I made this salad, but DH has already asked me to make it again this week. Thanks for this fantastic recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      What a great combination of flavors! I made this for 2 and DH and I loved it. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      WOW! Great combo of flavors that I wouldn't have ever thought of. I LOVE the richness of the avocado, the sweetness of the mandarin oranges and the kick from the italian dressing. First time, I made it as written...excellent! Second time (the next night, lol) I added mediterranean (provolone, parmesan & feta) cheese crumbles. Loved it both ways & will make it all summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      Very nice combination of fruits , veggies and nuts. I am going to make this recipe often, all summer long! I love avocados. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      delicious combination of flavors and textures. Salty and sweet. I cut the recipe in half, and we two ate it all. A real pickup from the regular salad. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Very attractive and truly delicious! I halved the recipe, except for the avocado (just easier to use all of it and I love avocado) and made this for my lunch today (and enjoyed it again for dinner). Very refreshing and tasty on what has been a hot day. For the salad greens, I used baby spinach leaves. I otherwise followed the recipe, except for using a fresh and very flavoursome mandarin. Great blend of flavours. I didn’t have the luxury of making it and serving it immediately, but it happily survived being taken to work! I did add the dressing just before I ate it. Thank you for sharing! I’ll make this again, often as I love the ingredients; and I really loved the inclusion of the toasted pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Winning combination of ingredients. I used fresh tangerines rather than canned mandarins. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      Served this with ellie2's Quick and Easy Chicken Tacos (#99534). What a fabulous combination that turned out to be. I used pecans rather than walnuts, baby spinach for the greens & Ken's Steak House Italian Dressing. The toasty nuts, juicy mandarin orange slices, rich avocado & delicate onion-y taste of the scallions proved a perfect blend. Thanks for a winner of a recipe, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      5 stars all the way! I cut this recipe down for 2 servings. I used walnuts in place of the pecans and onions in place of the scallions. Very good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      This is a wonderful tasting salad with lots of color and textures. Very eye appealing as well as delicious. I used Wishbone fat free dressing. I also added a few croutons. Another wonderful recipe NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Mandarin Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.7
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    71%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 88.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites