Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Lime Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Lime Salad

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2013

      Yummy. What's new Sharon all your recipes are healthy and tasty. I used freshly squeezed lemon juice instead of lime, sea salt, to taste, organic tomatoes, organic avocados (they are smoother consistency than conventional ones), organic green onions, organic garlic clove, light tasting extra virgin olive oil, organic baby greens, organic English cucumber, & organic fresh cilantro. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Very good salad and easy to prepare! Great summer time side dish or picnic item!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      UHM YUMMY!!!!! This was so delicious & a great way to introduce fresh healthy ingredients to some folks that find it easier to eat 3 bags of popcorn a day :) These ingredients really compliment each other very well and make such a lovely party in my mouth. Thanks Sharon!!! We will be enjoying this again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Thank you for posting this recipe. It was so refreshing and tasted wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This was phenomenal! I used grape tomatoes & a combo of iceburg (for more crunch) & romaine. So beautiful and fresh looking and the flavors really popped. The creamy avocado balanced it all out perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I a not a vegan but this is truly a tasty salad! Lite and fresh and easy. I used more avacado just because I like them so much. DELICIOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This is incredible. It is now my favorite salad!! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This salad was quite delicious. I used it with the chicken enchilada menu and it was the standout of the meal. The cumin and cilantro were such a dramatic potentiator for the avocado, don't skimp on them; and the lime with cilantro is a classic. I will make this over and over again. Yummmm! Thanks Sharon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Awesome! I made this to go with a mexican meal and my husband and I loved the fresh flavors. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      A keeper, especially for a Mexican meal. I used only 1/8 tsp. of cumin as it's not a favorite of my DH.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      A beautiful, beautiful supper, says DH...this salad in combination with salmon salad sandwiches is light, tasty and satisfying. I added the sliced cucumber into the tomato/avocado bowl, and not having any fresh cilantro, I squeezed an inch of cilantro paste into the lime juice and stirred together. We don't have Boston lettuce, so I used romaine and an endive. So glad I tried this, it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Made this for a dinner for my fsil and her husband. I added chicken to the top. I think I'd add even more lime nect time - because I LOVE lime dressings!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      My DH loved this salad! Since there were just three of us, I cut back to two small tomatoes and one avocado and left everything else the same - it was the perfect amount for a main dish meal tonight. It does take a bit of prep time, but well worth it. Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This salad was so fantastic! I loved the mixture of flavors from the cilantro, garlic, and lime (though I used calamansi because it's easier to find in the Philippines and tastes almost the same). And any salad with avocado in it is usually a hit with me. I really could eat this salad everyday except that it takes more time than my usual toss together salad. ;) Thanks so much Sharon! I'll be making this again...this week! Made for New Tag 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Very tasty! I couldn't find boston lettuce so I used baby field greens. I served this with black bean soup and spanish rice. I loved the combination of flavors. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Beautiful salad!! I used iceberg lettuce and skimped on the salt - really good! Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This is a really good summer salad the cumin and the lime were beautiful with the avacado. I used iceberg because I had that on hand and threw in some red onion. Will make again Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Tangy lime and smooth avocado -- a great salad for a hot day. Just add a little cheese toast and this is a good, light meal. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT III.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      An absolutely lovely, refreshing and pretty salad! My only change was to leave the cilantro leaves whole and to add somefreshly ground pepper. Thank you, Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Served this with chile rollenos and got rave reviews from family and friends last week! I cut down on the salt and let them add their own if they desired.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Lime Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.8
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    71%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 381.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes