Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Dressing

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2008

      I've always adored avocados, and I love all the ingredients here, so my expectations of loving this recipe were indeed very high. With this combination of ingredients, Andi has created a wonderfully, dreamily creamy and exquisite blend of flavours... WOW! I could eat this every day. For me, honey was the real surprise ingredient. I'd never have thought to add that here. After eating this, it seemed like such an obvious - indeed such an essential - ingredient. Thank you so much, Andi, for elevating some of my favourite ingredients to dizzying new heights of absolute scrumptiousness. I'm now impatient to share this recipe with friends and family and shall be looking for occasions to do so, but meanwhile I'll be making it for us to enjoy - on salads, on sandwiches, mashed in with potatoes! So many ways this could be used. Made for the Went to the market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      It's 102 degrees outside so I decided to give this cooling, creamy dressing a try. Boy am I glad I did. I love avocado and that is the predominant flavor and it also lends its creamy texture to this delicious dressing. I used one of the 3 lemons that was hanging off of my little tree and I can't think of a better way I could have used it. I opted to use a bit of the honey and a slightly less amount of the dill. I can't wait to share this one with the rest of the avocado lovers in my family and I won't wait for another 100 degree + weather day to do it. Thank you Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      I agree with blue moon dowunder-the honey was a real surprise ingredient and greatly appreciated. I added a little bit of buttermilk to thin the dressing to my preference. Served over simple greens with cucumbers, shaved carrot and dried tart cherries. Made for Veg Tag/January.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I chose this recipe for My 3 Chefs. It was very good. I used it on a grilled chicken salad that I put together with tomatoes, cucumbers, celery, artichoke hearts and purple onion. I will absolutely use this dressing again. Thanks Andi for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      I wasn't crazy about the flavour of this dressing - the dill predominated. It's really easy and quick to put together and very creamy. I think, next time round, per my preference, I will omit the dill and reduce the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Great over a bowl of mixed greens! Simple and delicious! I couldn't find my dill weed, so sprinkled in some dill seeds. Lovely! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      DD1 (5 years old) and I liked it but didn't love it. I had a lot of trouble blending it until smooth although I did it took a long time but that may be due to the crappier blender I used, my good one is in our house in Toronto. I hope no one usually uses the dead end of green onions. I used an alright honey but not the best local raw one as I didn't have it on hand. I used sea salt, to taste, extra fresh dill weed, no basil (had neither dry (in Toronto) nor fresh) I added 1 whole organic Canadian (not Chinese!) garlic clove to the dressing instead of the powder which I also did not have! Plus the rest of the ingredients. Served over an organic baby salad greens. Made for January 2013's Casual Veggie Tag (come join us everyone!)%u200F

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      What a yummy dressing. I omitted the honey. Went great over spinach with some real bacon bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      I giving this a 5 star because of the success of all the others and my failed blender experience, which as of today has been retired. The flavor combination I loved much more than my DH but I don't really count him in my reviews lol. The dressing was a little thicker than I would have liked, but was not sure what to add to it to compliment the recipe. I used this on a spinach salad with red onions, tomatoes, real bacon bits and some hard boiled eggs aling with an Onion Soup to make our Friday night dinner. thanks Andi for sharing. I'll make this one again. :) Made for the Diabetic Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      I served this over fresh lettuce from my garden and baby arugula. DH said it was the freshest salad he'd ever had and went back for seconds! I really love this dressing and will be using it aften this summer! I'll try using the leftover as a spread for sandwhiches and as dip for veggies :)
      Made for PAC spring '11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I love cucumbers and avocados too Andi..and so when I came upon this recipe and seen the ingredients listed, I knew I was going to love love this. The perfect tartness from the lemonjuice really up's the flavor quotient. Actually the dill does too. Dill can be overpowering in some recipes, but not in this. i used this for a dip with my favorite cracker.. Wheatthins. This is a great go-back-to recipe that will be stuck in my head. :-) Made for HolidayTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Just today I found that I never rated your recipes, although I really, really love them - beginning from the poetic titles to the most enjoyable results :) When I read the name of this I knew I had to try it! It was great, will definitely be a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Yummy! This is so good! I used it on a simple chef salad for lunch and loved it. It was creamy, flavorful, and very green. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Delicious dressing! I really LOVED this. I didn't use it on a chicken salad, but a regular Greek style salad. I didn't add the honey, but made exactly otherwise. I'll be making this for my family again, because they all enjoyed it. Thanks! Made for ZWT4. Go Jefes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.5
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    70%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 147.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites