Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado-Crab Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado-Crab Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2011

      5 star yummy !!

      I've made this soup recipe for years, and it always turns out perfectly. The only adjustments I've made are to use light sour cream instead of yogurt, and depending on the "guest list", I'll add some (home-jarred) jalapeno slices to kick it up a bit. The jalapenos go into the blender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Just made this for lunch andwas disappointed in it. I followed the recipe excatly and found the soup to have a slightly bitter taste. I will make it again and try cutting the lemon juice down, and replacing the yogurt with sour cream. Did like how easy it was to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I just started liking avocado and only had it in my salad or some type of dip. I made this for my husband and i try to something different. He loves avocado and i love crabmeat. i used imitation crabmeat for this recipe. i did not like it. It may work for some but it did not work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Oh, I just loved this recipe! I wish that I could give it 10 stars! I used imitation crab meat and nonfat yogurt, and it was really wonderful, so creamy and delicious. I'm excited that I get to enjoy this for lunch all week:) Thanks PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      I absolutely love avocado, and will eat anything with crab in it, so I was excited about this soup. But, these flavors really didn't go together well for me. I followed the recipe exactly. I think this is just one of those flavors you either like or don't. I also found that it would have benefited from the yogurt being added before it went into the blender. I ended up with small chunks of yogurt that just didn't smooth out through stirring while it reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      DELICIOUS!! The crab I used was frozen imitation from Costco : "Crab Classics" (a blend of King Crab and Alaskan Pollock). And I added maybe 1 tsp more of lemon juice. The soup was delicious, a bit lemony , and the crab was SWEET- a NICE compliment to the lemony avocado!! However, leftovers had a strange taste. Thanks you SO much for posting this, I think it makes a GREAT sauce too!! Now I'm off to experiment with adding some herbs and/or spices; will post my findings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Very good. I served this cold! Using 1 1/2 cups cold water in place of the chicken broth. Blended it all into a very yummy,healthy, refreshing, summer soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      The soup would have been good without the crab. The avocado had a good flavor. With the crab it was very fishy. We didn't like it and it isn't a recipe I would make again. I don't know if using fresh crab instead of canned crab would have helped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      We had this with our grilled fish dinner and it was very different than anything my husband and I have tried. It was very easy to make, but DH just could not get over the color of the soup. He has never had green soup before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      I had a dinner party this weekend for 10 people and served this as a starter...very elegant, delicious and best of all, easy! I was even able to make this in the morning and heated up in the evening and it tasted the same! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado-Crab Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.7
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    58%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 779.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes