Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2007

      this was lovely! so yummy! the combination of corn, cumin and avacado just worked so well - and with tabasco too! i made this for a bbq and served it with baked potatoes, cheese and sour cream! delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Perfect lunch!! I got a bag of frozen Ultimate Southwest Blend Veggies (black beans, corn, poblano peppers, red peppers and onions). All I had to do was add the avocado and spices. Great mix of flavors and very colorful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Man oh man - this is such a great side for any outdoor summer meal! It was terrific with our grilled London Broil. This is a beautiful salad, and I love it that the red comes from red bell pepper instead of tomotoes. I kicked it up with a couple extra shakes of Tabasco and used leftover grilled corn cut of the cob, and it was to-die-for! Thanks Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Very delightful side dish! Colorful and very refreshing as well, definately a good side dish on a hot Texas afternoon, will serve this a lot this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      Great flavor! We ate it with chips. Thanks for the great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      This is very good. I used fresh corn, but did not cook in oil because I misread the recipe. I added it later along with the cumin. I also added a little garlic. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written (I think). Will try it exactly as written next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      Great recipe, Di! With fresh corn this is delicious. I made this recipe as you directed, using New Mexican chile powder instead of the cayenne. We had a very nice kick :-)!! I think the water and oil mix instead of all oil was genius! Very good, and very easy to prepare. Next time, I might add black beans. Thanks for sharing this wonderful keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      I used corn from the can and added garlic and half of a tomatoe cut up fine. It tasted real good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      I used fresh corn off the cobb, and this was wonderful.We had it like a salsa with fresh barbecued fish. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.7
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    62%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes