10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

One of my favorite Moosewood recipes! Delicious and a real party pleaser!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kstj October 26, 2009

I fixed this dish on Saturday, (1/3/09) for my family and I, and we LOVED it. I really liked the combination of ingredients especially with the cashews, however I used about 2/3 cup of cashews to cut a little of the fat. It was GREAT. This is one of my most favorite recipes. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
growinginjc312 January 09, 2009

These are terrific enchiladas! Love the flavourful combinations of lime, cashew, avocado, and sauce! Wonderful texture, too, with the toasted, chopped cashews. I used 1 tbsp dried parsley and 1/4 cup cilantro paste (in the tube). Also used yogurt, and added some salsa to the enchilada sauce in the baking dish. For the non-vegetarians in our foursome, I prepared pork tenderloin and added that, cooked and cubed, to half of the mixture and filled the last 4 tortillas with that. Everyone loved these. Thanks so much for posting, Kelbel! Oh, and these were accompanied by a salad, Spanish Asparagus Salad With Orange and Manchego Cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodland hues June 07, 2008

Different and delicious! We tried a couple without baking them as a previous reviewer suggested. They were really good both ways, but we actually preferred them baked, since the tortilla softens under the sauce (otherwise it is more like a taco). I made these lighter with nonfat sour cream and no cheese. I used the same amount of filling, but did 3 tortillas per person, so it would be a little more filling. For the sauce, I made Homemade Enchilada Sauce. This was easy, and a great accompaniment. Thanks, KelBel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito November 10, 2007

Wow! Excellent enchiladas! Wonderful, unusual flavor, and they also are healthy by any standards.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare January 20, 2007

Wow these are my favorite enchiladas. Wonderful flavors! I used 1/2 cup cilantro, no parsley. Also I sub almonds for the cashews because they are less expensive.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tbean1 December 03, 2006

I made this for lunch, not really sure what to expect. Boy, was I was IMPRESSED with how YUMMY these are!! I used 1/2 cup cilantro and omitted the parsley altogether. I also left out the sour cream so that my son (who is dairy-intolerant) could eat them. Otherwise, I made them exactly as the recipe indicated. I just loved the texture that the chopped cashews gave to the enchiladas...and the flavors were just terrific! It's a KEEPER!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annisette August 13, 2006

Scrumptious; this really worked a treat. I particularly liked the contrasting textures of cashews and avacado.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs B July 05, 2006

These are very different from your everyday enchiladas, they have a great flavor combo, we enjoyed this recipe, thanks Kel!..Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen April 26, 2006

I loved the avocado, lime, parsley and cilantro together, especially before it was cooked. It was good after being cooked too. Next time, I will just heat the sauce and the tortillas and and keep the filling uncooked. Thank you Kelly, for this yummy dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 13, 2006
Avocado Cashew Enchiladas