Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2010

      This dish was everything I was hoping for and more ! It's going in my "make often" file !
      Thanks Bergy for posting a great recipe !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Just delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Quick, easy, healthy and dee-lish ! I needed to make an appetizer on short notice and had all these ingredients except for the tomatoes. I used canned, diced tomatoes well drained and they worked out just fine. Everyone loved this. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Can't wait to try this! This looks like it would make a good dip too, maybe add some additional tomatoes and the juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      nice twist on a classic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Excellent, everyone really enjoyed this. I added a little basil and pepper to the tomato before grilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      YUMMY! I so rarely mash avocados unless for guacamole and this was such an unexpected and tasty surprise. Served it for a dinner party last night and everyone raved. Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Very Tasty and easy to make. A great way to break into the taste of avocado!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      We absolutely loved this. Guacamole (kind of) as bruschetta! This served as our dinner last night. I added more red pepper flakes than recommended. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I so loved this recipe that I couldn't stop eating it. It was just the right blend of ingredients. I would so love to do this again. In fact I probably will.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Yum! This made a great light supper for me last night. I didn't have bruschetta, so used 15 grain bread, cut in half. Loved the lime. Made for Bergy's cookathon. Thank you Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1046.3
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    33%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1729.7 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 146.7 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 15.5 g
    62%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes