9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this yummy salad dressing to go with our dinner tonight. Since my avocados were on the small size, I used two as did another reviewer. I also used some fresh salsa vs. the hot sauce along with some S & P. This dressing could be used on a number of things so I will definitely keep it handy. Made for the For Your Consideration tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry January 19, 2015

I used 2 avos for this, as the dressing is strong and overpowered just one. I didnt use the hot sauce, but I noticed a few people adding sweet chilli sauce. Had this with a medley of salads, and some people used it as a filling for a wrap, definately gonna keep that in mind! made for Aussie swap, April 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills April 27, 2011

This was a very tasty dressing, but I don't think my avocado must have not been big enought because it didn't have a lot of avocado flavor. I'll add two of them next time. However, the salad was enjoyed with fresh tomatoes from the garden. Thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 26, 2009

I'm going to rate his now, even though I haven't put it on the salad. Everyone knows what salad with bacon tastes like. However, this dressing is way over the top! I did make a few adjustments due to personal taste. Used 1/2 tsp chopped fresh garlic, 1/4 tsp sea salt, and 1/4 tsp fresh ground peppercorn medley. Will have this again, Lavender Lynn. Thnx for posting. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 07, 2009

Great salad. I love the BLT with the avocado. This a really good flavor combination and so easy to achieve. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice, made a paste with fresh garlic and a little salt, and did use more than the 2 drops of hot pepper sauce! Very nice. For the salad I used Romaine. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens June 02, 2009

Fabulous salad and my avocado was just perfect and ready to use so this was such a timely recipe.My only addition was diced cucumber - made for ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew May 28, 2009

Salads for the rest of the year! That's my promise after ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 25, 2009

Loved the dressing! I used iceberg lettuce and veggie bacon bits. Thanks Lynn! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 07, 2008

This really was quite tasty! I certainly enjoyed the salad, but loved the dressing more. I will be using it tonight to top off some pan-fried chicken and later as veggie dip. Tastes nice and fresh! Thanks Lavender Lynn for posting! Made for Photo Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonesies January 19, 2008
Avocado BLT Salad