Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado BLT Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado BLT Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2011

      I used 2 avos for this, as the dressing is strong and overpowered just one. I didnt use the hot sauce, but I noticed a few people adding sweet chilli sauce. Had this with a medley of salads, and some people used it as a filling for a wrap, definately gonna keep that in mind! made for Aussie swap, April 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This was a very tasty dressing, but I don't think my avocado must have not been big enought because it didn't have a lot of avocado flavor. I'll add two of them next time. However, the salad was enjoyed with fresh tomatoes from the garden. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I'm going to rate his now, even though I haven't put it on the salad. Everyone knows what salad with bacon tastes like. However, this dressing is way over the top! I did make a few adjustments due to personal taste. Used 1/2 tsp chopped fresh garlic, 1/4 tsp sea salt, and 1/4 tsp fresh ground peppercorn medley. Will have this again, Lavender Lynn. Thnx for posting. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Great salad. I love the BLT with the avocado. This a really good flavor combination and so easy to achieve. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice, made a paste with fresh garlic and a little salt, and did use more than the 2 drops of hot pepper sauce! Very nice. For the salad I used Romaine. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Fabulous salad and my avocado was just perfect and ready to use so this was such a timely recipe.My only addition was diced cucumber - made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Salads for the rest of the year! That's my promise after ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Loved the dressing! I used iceberg lettuce and veggie bacon bits. Thanks Lynn! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This really was quite tasty! I certainly enjoyed the salad, but loved the dressing more. I will be using it tonight to top off some pan-fried chicken and later as veggie dip. Tastes nice and fresh! Thanks Lavender Lynn for posting! Made for Photo Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado BLT Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.8
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    82%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 39.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 415.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes