Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado B.L.T. Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado B.L.T. Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2003

      This is a wonderful salad!!! I made it exactly as you stated and I wouldn't change a thing. I am going to make it again this weekend when I have guests over. Thank you Quantumgirl for sharing this amazing salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      Lovely, lovely, lovely. I can't say a bad thing about this salad. I made the dressing with fresh basil and used about 4 tsp olive oil and 2 tsp vinegar. It didn't exactly "drizzle" but it was tasty nonetheless and I liked how it turned out thick and almost creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      This is a great new dish for those of us who low-carb it. (Monotony being the problem with a low-carb plan). I made it per recipe directions - I didn't have lime juice on hand and so I used lemon juice instead. Even my DH liked it! I looked up carb values for the tomatoes and avocado - it looks like this salad has about 8-9 grams of carb per serving. I'll be making this again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This was very good. I subbed turkey bacon for the bacon. I also added feta cheese. I loved the the tanginess of the dressing. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

    • on July 01, 2007

      D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!! I am a BLT and avocado lover so how could this salad have been any better? My ONLY complaint was it took a LOT more liquid to get the dressing to a "liquidy enough" consistency than I expected, but oh how yummy it was when I finished!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Hmmm...This received an "ok" from both my hubby and me. It wasn't bad - but we didn't think it was great either. Kind of "ok"...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      What a great treat,this is the best tasting dressing I have EVER eaten.My gosh it was Sooooo good.I liked it being thick and creamy. That Dressing just makes this a fabulous salad. Thank You, Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      Wonderful! As others have noted, I didn't exactly get the dressing to 'drizzle,' either, even with about 3 Tbsp of olive oil. I think next time I might increase it even a bit more (perhaps an olive/canola oil combination), but it tasted superb this way too. I used all baby spinach leaves, which worked well, and went back to add a bit of finely chopped red onion for extra color and flavor. Definitely a special treat, especially in a salad. Thanks so much for sharing! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      What a great salad. I used turkey bacon. I also added a touch of honey and a splash of orange juice to the dressing and dare I say it was the best salad dressing EVER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      I was looking for something moderately low carbs and high taste and enjoyed this easy to make salad. Hard to think of ways to achieve that BLT effect I love without the bread.. This is an original one the whole family enjoyed. I also couldn't get the dressing to drizzle..not a big concern, wonder if adding a little olive oil to avacado mixture might help spread it out more evenly instead of globs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      Great salad! I didn't get the dressing to "drizzle" and added more of all liquids, but very tasty nonetheless. This would be great served on individual salad plates as it makes such a pretty presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado B.L.T. Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.2
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    86%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 10.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 136.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites