9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These went very quickly for a lunchtime appetizer. If you mix the yolk with the avocado it tastes similar to a deviled egg. Don't skip the capers as they really add to the recipe. We also seasoned lightly with salt.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog November 18, 2006

Made these at camp for my friends to try and they were rated a 5. I really enjoyed these also, will make them again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice August 06, 2010

GREAT entertaining dish, TRUE! Made them WITH and WITHOUT egg yolks too! Something different, cause people to enquire, Asking for the recipe is what they did desire! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder March 20, 2010

I really am a sucker for trying new ways of having deviled eggs. So, these caught my eye and I am glad I tried them because they were very good. I didn't know when I would use the yolks, so I too went for the option for mixing them in with the rest. I skipped the onions and peppers but did use the capers. Very nice indeed! Made for Vegetarian tag June 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne June 09, 2009

Sharon, made these for Mother's Day party, mostly for the name - but what a winner. So differant from ordinary deviled eggs and given 5 stars by everyone in attendance. I used both capers AND jalapenos and did use the yolks and then simply topped with a shake of sweet papirika and they not only tasted great, but looked impressive. I used Easy Peel No Fail Hard Cooked Eggs to cook the eggs and they turned out perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 May 11, 2009

DELICIOUS! I couldn't resist for the name alone! I made half w/ capers and half w/ jalapenos and topped all w/ tomato instead of bell peppers. Can't wait to make again at Christmas-pretty red and green. Thank you, Sharon123, for a great recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack October 16, 2008

These were great! I added a few of the egg yolks and a little salt and pepper. I also used sliced tomatoes instead of red peppers because we don't care for bell peppers. Good recipe for holiday parties because of the red and green!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ewalla November 17, 2007

A new, light and delicious take on the old egg-stuffing routine. (The capers are a must)! I brought these to a potluck with Shrimp Stuffed Eggs and Deviled Eggs, which made a lovely variety-spread.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Serah B. March 24, 2007

What a great idea: take out the yolks (bad fat) and add in some GOOD fat! Love it! One of our big Florida avocadoes makes a whole recipe and I'm glad to see when you click on "Hass avocadoes" the kitchen dictionary says the Florida ones have less fat too! These are wonderful snacks and from now on I'll always include them on a platter of deviled eggs so people like me have the lower cholesterol option.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen October 02, 2007
Avocado Angel Eggs