Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado Angel Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado Angel Eggs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2006

      These went very quickly for a lunchtime appetizer. If you mix the yolk with the avocado it tastes similar to a deviled egg. Don't skip the capers as they really add to the recipe. We also seasoned lightly with salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Made these at camp for my friends to try and they were rated a 5. I really enjoyed these also, will make them again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      GREAT entertaining dish, TRUE! Made them WITH and WITHOUT egg yolks too! Something different, cause people to enquire, Asking for the recipe is what they did desire! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I really am a sucker for trying new ways of having deviled eggs. So, these caught my eye and I am glad I tried them because they were very good. I didn't know when I would use the yolks, so I too went for the option for mixing them in with the rest. I skipped the onions and peppers but did use the capers. Very nice indeed! Made for Vegetarian tag June 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Sharon, made these for Mother's Day party, mostly for the name - but what a winner. So differant from ordinary deviled eggs and given 5 stars by everyone in attendance. I used both capers AND jalapenos and did use the yolks and then simply topped with a shake of sweet papirika and they not only tasted great, but looked impressive. I used Easy Peel No Fail Hard Cooked Eggs to cook the eggs and they turned out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      DELICIOUS! I couldn't resist for the name alone! I made half w/ capers and half w/ jalapenos and topped all w/ tomato instead of bell peppers. Can't wait to make again at Christmas-pretty red and green. Thank you, Sharon123, for a great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      These were great! I added a few of the egg yolks and a little salt and pepper. I also used sliced tomatoes instead of red peppers because we don't care for bell peppers. Good recipe for holiday parties because of the red and green!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      A new, light and delicious take on the old egg-stuffing routine. (The capers are a must)! I brought these to a potluck with Shrimp Stuffed Eggs and Deviled Eggs, which made a lovely variety-spread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      What a great idea: take out the yolks (bad fat) and add in some GOOD fat! Love it! One of our big Florida avocadoes makes a whole recipe and I'm glad to see when you click on "Hass avocadoes" the kitchen dictionary says the Florida ones have less fat too! These are wonderful snacks and from now on I'll always include them on a platter of deviled eggs so people like me have the lower cholesterol option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado Angel Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.3
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    67%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 93.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 32.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites