Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado and Prawns in Wasabi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado and Prawns in Wasabi

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      This was such a pretty dish. It really looked lovely in a lettuce lined bowl. The dish itself was really, really good. Such simple flavors of the creamy avocado and the shrimp. I used small Gulf of Mexico shrimp so I didn't cut them up. The dressing was very good too. We will be using this recipe again. Thanks Jan for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      Jan this is SOOoooo good, quick, and easy. I didn't wait for company to make tthis. I love wasabi and always have it at home for my sushi but using it in combination with prawns and avacado is really excellent. Can't improve on it. Definately use the lite soy Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      Yum! they were so easy and great last minute appetizer. I didn't cut up my shrimp because they were soooo beautiful :0). Sprinkle some cilantro to serve, and I got myself an easy-piecy-summer-joy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      I did this with the soy sauce and found it to be a bit too salty. I then did this with worcestershire sauce (it goes well with avocado) and liked it. I then mixed the two and used that. So simple and a nice starter. Thanks Jan

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! It was really quick and absolutely delicious! I accidentally only used half the soy sauce called for (San-J Wheat-Free Reduced Sodium) and we thought it was perfect anyway. Thanks for a fast winner! : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Yummy! Made this to be our appetizer to Baja Fish Tacos With Fresh Avocado Cream and Cilantro Salsa#495404 at our dinner party and this was a wonderful dish. I filled endive lettuce leaves with the mixture and "wow" did these go fast. I made as instructed and next time I am making this just for DH and I so we can have our fill. Thank you for posting. Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Can you say"AWSOME?" Quick Easy and a mouth full of flavor. I live in a small town were sushi is hard to come by if not impossible and this totally satisfies the craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I adored this recipe - it's the first time I've ever used avocado! I used a mixture of wasabi powder and water, and added regular (Kikkoman brand) soya sauce, tasting with each teaspoon, and ended up only using three. I can't wait to make it again, and I know it'll be a great hit with guests. Danke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Loved it, but be sure to use light soy, I didn't have any and used regular soy sauce and was a bit too overpowering. I could see adding toasted sesame seeds, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      What a delicious salad! I didn't have any wasabi paste, so I used 1 tsp wasabi powder with 1 tsp water (next time I would probably increase the wasabi and decrease the soy sauce a bit). Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      Fabulous. This is definitely going on the "regular repeat" list. It will make a marvelous salad at the next dinner party. One more example of simple is sometimes better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado and Prawns in Wasabi

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.0
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    60%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 95.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 436.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 15.4 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites