Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado and Lime With Bacon on Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado and Lime With Bacon on Toast

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2009

      Well slap my thigh and call me Sheila!!! this was OMG!!! At first I wasn't sure I was going to like it but the combination of the bacon with the avocado was just wonderful! I aded a little italian influence to the mix by using a Ciabatta roll but that just made it for me! I can't recommend this enough! I made this in conjunction with the Aussie part of the ZWT 5 for the Chow Hounds. What can I say but try it mate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Very nice perfect tasting toast sensation. I followed this exactly, I had a beautiful avocado, hickory flavored bacon, and pumpernickel toasted in the toaster. I used some fresh butter, and confess to adding some thinly sliced onion to the top. Oh yummy, just perfect for a hard-working farm day. Thank you bluemoon! Made for MsSally's Recipe Thank you's Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I enjoyed this for a light supper. I too mashed the avocado, and used bacon bits, had on an English muffin. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This made a great breakfast this morning. Loved the combination of the avocado lime and bacon. I also smashed the avocado and used ligh mayo in place of the butter and toasted the bread in the toaster. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Loved this for my breakfast today. I just topped this on a normal multi-grain bread that I had toasted. I also mushed my avocado up with a fork rather than slicing it. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      oh wow. what a perfect breakfast!!! I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Simply delicious! Made according to recipe. The lime juice and on rye bread ohhhhhhhh it was yummy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Easy and delicious. Served for breakfast on whole wheat toast with mushroom and swiss omlette # 160338. Perfect for breakfast. lunch or dinner. Thanks Bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      This was a very good lunch. I knew it would be tho because I like bacon and I LOVE avocado. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Lovely flavor combination. If you use mayo instead of butter, add tomato and lettuce, and put the toast together, you have a deluxe BLT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      I was always going to love this! Avocado smooshed on toast is a favourite, so adding bacon could only improve perfection. I sprinkled it all with tabasco sauce, and lots of freshly ground black pepper-a sensational breakfast thank you bluemoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado and Lime With Bacon on Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.8
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    62%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 29.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 794.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rindless bacon

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes