Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avocado and Chicken Melts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avocado and Chicken Melts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2013

      Absolutely scrumptious sandwich. I used a homemade white bread and a sharp cheddar. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I had this for lunch today. When I made your Easy Garlic and Basil Stuffed Chicken Breasts a couple days ago - I did a couple plain chicken breasts in the breading. There was one leftover that I cut in half and used instead of the chicken called for in the recipe. Very tasty! :) Loved the tomatoes and avocados. Thanks for posting! Made for the September 2009 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Wonderful, quick summer supper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      For once I can say mine came out looking as good as AmandaInOz's photo and was delicious. I used a deli chicken, slicing the breast meat thin and a vintage cheddar and just rubbed the garlic over the toasted ciabatta. Thank you Jen T for a delicious lunch. Made for Recipe Swap #13 - February 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Wonderful! Can't go wrong with this sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      These were so tasty and satisfying! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, and I sliced the avocado then lightly tossed it with the lemon, garlic, salt and pepper and served the melts on Turkish bread. These were juicy and needed no extra condiments or sauces. They were also quick and easy to throw together. Thanks for a real keeper Jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      What a treat. We enjoyed it for supper and we'll feast on it again, no doubt, and soon. Perfect as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I prepared this using chicken tenders and making my own favorite guac with the avocado before spreading it on the multi-grain bread. I topped it with a pre-shredded Mexican cheese blend. I loved the flavor combo of the guac, tomato, garlicky chicken and crisply toasted bread, all topped with cheese. This was a quick fix for a solo dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avocado and Chicken Melts

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 494.5
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    55%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 36.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 817.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 11.3 g
    45%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken tenders

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes