Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Avalanche Bark Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Avalanche Bark

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2009

      I used to work at Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory and this has been a holiday staple for us ever since. Note to anyone baking this - it's an extremely forgiving recipe. Feel free to play with it, it's almost impossible to ruin! Some things we did differently in our shop: Substitute M&M's (Regular size or mini) instead of the mini chocolate chips Put candy sprinkles on top Substitute white chocolate bar for the white chocolate chips You also do not need to wait to add the marshmallows, but will need to wait to add the chocolate chips if using (you will not need to wait to add M&M's)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      My husband loves this from the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, so I decided to look it up and this recipe is wonderful! I use a little bit more white chocolate and peanut butter so that it stays together better and is more moist. It's wonderful, easy to make, hard to mess up, and addicting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      holy deliciousness batman!!! So tasty, i found a bit more peanut butter is better. i made one batch with mini m&m's and then a double batch with regular chocolate chips. yum!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      hmmm if i remember correctly... it was.... half or less than half the peanut butter than the chocolate.... (like a Lb. of PB using 2.5 or 3 Lb of white choco)... Good try, though... and it didn't take me an hour an a half to make a batch, maybe 45 minutes... and it is better to use a microwave to melt the white chocolate (30 seconds at a time, mixing every time)... when it is melted (be careful not to burn it), then mix the pb (it gets softer because of the heat of the white choco)... and then the rice krispies and the marshmallows and the chips and then put it on some tray with that paper that doesn't stick (sorry, my english is not the best xD).... and save some chips to put on top if you want it as similar to the original as possible..... it dries in, like, 20 minutes?..... that's what i used to do at the store :/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      This recipe is great. It is easy and quick to make. Everyone raves about the avalanche bark. I used almond butter for some one that had an allergy to peanut butter, she loved it (so did everyone else).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Followed recipe exactly. This was so simple to make. Everyone really liked these. They were gone in no time. I had several comments on how soft these are, compared to regular Rice Krispie Treats. Love the fact that these are quick, easy and delicious. Thanks Katy for a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This is like crack cocaine......I can't get enough. LOL That's what we call it in our family. Say good bye to Rice Krispie Squares....hello Avalanche Bark! So easy and so yummy! Make sure you wait until it comes to room temp like the recipe says. There is no way you won't like this recipe! We made 4 batches in a week in our family. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      YUM! This stuff is wild! Be sure to share it with your friends, or you'll find yourself eating the whole pan!!! I used 8 squares of white baking chocolate and 1/3 c of p.b. and sub'd reg chips for the mini ones. I think you could have a lot of fun varying the mix-ins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      I have made this 3 times in 2 weeks. It is absolutely ADDICTIVE, and I am not a big peanut butter eater. I added pretzels and it was great too. Thanks sooooo much KatyMomma for a wonderful recipe. It is a Christmas (&Thanksgiving) must at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      My husband and I were huge fans of this stuff at Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory as well. This recipe couldn't be more similar. It is delicious and addicting and super simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I can't believe you are such a new member and I was having a craving to make this....decided to come on this site and WALLAH!!! you recently posted this recipe. I used to work in a Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory store and we had to make a lot of the products...I enjoyed making and licking the bowl on this one.....I never broke down the recipe for makin g at home....it has been years since I worked there...but my daughter just made Rice Krispie Treats and got me craving these and I haven't made them yet ....but I just had to tell you that I think you hit the nail on the head and have all the ingredients and portions seem right on....as I remember we didn't need to refrigerate...they would set up on there own and we would cut them up and wrap in Saran Wrap...weigh them up...price em..and watch them fly out the door!!! Thank you so much for creating this...This Site Rocks!!!!! I also loved the Tiger Butter too!!! Again thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Avalanche Bark

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.6
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    47%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 3.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 65.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes