Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Autumn Two Potato Scallop Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Autumn Two Potato Scallop

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2003

      You've done it again, Karen! Another great recipe! I never would have thought to pair up sweet taters and reg. spuds in a scallop dish, but, this is awesome. Really simple to fix and it went great with Mystergirl's Beef Paprika, #29950. Made a dandy supper! Thanks, Girl, we really enjoyed! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      What a beautiful potato dish and just great for fall. I only used about 1 t. salt because my dad has to watch his salt intake. The cream sauce was rich and the parmesan cheese made a great topping. Thanks Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Really enjoyed this potato dish, Karen. The two different potatoes went well together and made a beautiful appearance. The sauce was wonderful, too. The cayenne definitely gave it some POW. We like our salt so I didn't think 2 teaspoons was too much at all. Just depends on your personal taste for it. Thanks for the posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      What a wonderful warm, satifying dish for the fall! I made this for pot luck at work and there wasn't any left!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      These were nice tasting and cheesy and creamy. You could definitely pick up on the cayenne coming through, it had a little bite! I liked the combo of the potatoes with the sweet potatoes, they went well together, and gave a good color. I did cut back on the salt by half, as I thought it was a bit much. But overall, this was very nice and I could see it pairing with many different entrees. Thanks for the recipe, Karen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

    • on October 15, 2006

      I've made this twice in two days, once for a church luncheon and once for the family, and it was gone both times. Everyone has asked for the recipe. Thanks for a new, awsome side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      Outstanding, Karen!!!Absolutely delicious,beautiful to look at i could go on and on!Awesome pairing of sweet potatoes and red potatoes....The house smelled incredible while this baked......This will be on my Thanksgiving menu!!!!~PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Autumn Two Potato Scallop

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.0
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    58%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 48.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 412.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites