Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Autumn Sweet Potato (or Pumpkin) Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Autumn Sweet Potato (or Pumpkin) Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2010

      I made these with pumpkin and they turned out great. Not too sweet or cakey, which is how I like my muffins for breakfast. The only changes I made was substituting one of the cups of flour for whole wheat flour and used pre-mixed pumpkin pie spice for the spices. I DID NOT leave out the crystalized ginger! That stuff is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This recipe makes for a different kind of pumpkin muffin. I used 3/4 cups of whole wheat flour and replaced 2/3 of the oil with applesauce. Also, I increased the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp. This recipe will definitely be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      nothing more to say..because the others said it all..fantastic muffins..made them just as another had..fat free because wife is on weight watchers..and they turned out super..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Oh my, these were FANTASTIC. I made them SUGAR-FREE by replacing the sugar with the same amount of splenda, and substituted the all-purpose flour with 100% Canadian WHOLE WHEAT. To compensate, I upped the baking powder to 3 tsp and doubled the baking soda and salt. Can't wait to serve sweet potatoes again, just so I can make these muffins!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      This was great! Everyone raved and what a great way to sneak veggies into young children. We added dried cranberries and increased the spices just a touch -- very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      Excellent muffins! Really, not much else to say that Barb Gertz didn't say. Just another heartfelt endorsement. The crystallized ginger is a must; without it, more spices and possibly more sugar would be necessary to make the muffins tastier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      Wonderful-A nice change from pie. I brought them to work for a pre-holiday celebration and they were gobbled up quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      Delicious muffins, love the crystallized ginger, gives them such a good taste. I chopped the ginger in the mini chopper. Used paper muffin cups for easy clean up. Mixed the wet ingredients together using my hand blender,(used a large sweet potato baked in the microwave,mashed,& cooled before adding) then made the recipe as stated. VERY good in instructions, Kree. DH loves these. Will be making them again & again, thank you for the recipe Kree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Autumn Sweet Potato (or Pumpkin) Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (799 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.5
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    20%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 169.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crystallized ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites