Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Autumn Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Autumn Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2009

      I just made and ate this delicious salad. I did not chill it in the fridge, as all the ingredients were already chilled, plus I subbed chopped, cooked turkey for the chicken. I also cut the recipe down to make a serving for 1 or 2 people, and may I say.... this sure was quite delish. I did however, omit the pecans, nor did I serve this on a lettuce leaf. To make a serving for 1 to 2 people, this is the amount of ingredients I used.... 1 cup chopped cooked turkey, 1/3 cup cut-up seedless green grapes, 1/4 cup thinly sliced celery, 1/3 of a large McIntosh apple, chopped, 1/3 cup of Kraft Mayonnaise, 1/2 tablespoon of French's Honey Mustard, 1/8 teaspoon salt, and 1/16 teaspoon of black pepper. This salad is a great way to use up the leftover cooked turkey after Thanksgiving. Thanx for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This is a wonderful chicken salad! I used walnuts instead of pecans, and shredded carrot because I was out of celery. I also added some chopped Maui onion, cilantro, and a squeeze of lime. I didn't think it needed any salt, just a little fresh ground pepper. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Absolutely loved this! I've been looking a long, long time for a great chicken salad recipe and I've finally found it. Now to test it on the family.... Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I just made this for the first time and absolutely love it. I've made chicken salad with grapes and pecans but never thought of adding the honey mustard. What a great combination. This will be the recipe I go to from now on. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      Very good! I used chicken from a whole roasted chicken that was already well seasoned, and I wish I had not added all the salt and pepper listed here- too much! But still a great flavor! I omitted the apple and didn't miss it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      This is a great recipe! I didn't have honey mustard so I substituted 1/2 regular, table mustard and 1/2 honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      This is SOOOO good! Made as directed except used croissants instead of lettuce. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

    • on April 22, 2010

      This was super yummy! Added some craisins and a splash of balsamic vinegar and it became a fam fav. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This was so good!! The first time I saw chicken salad with grapes in it, I thought EWWW GROSS. But I tried it anyway and it was delicious. I love this recipe because you've got the creaminess of the mayo yet the crunchiness of the pecans and celery. The grapes provide a perfect amount of sweetness. It's lovely with a nice buttery croissant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Love this! I made this 2 days ago for a big get together and not only did my friends and family love it, but I finished up all the leftovers by myself! The honey mustard gives it a great complementing flavor to the apples and grapes, and I love the crunch of the pecans and celery. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This was really good, the mustard tastes great in here. It could have used a little more pizzazz for me to get a 5 star. Maybe onion powder or seasoned salt? But it was good, and I served it on rolls for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Yum!! This was fabulous; it certainly brought back the memory of warmer summer days. I used green grapes, since that's what I had, and miracle whip instead of mayonnaise. I took the advice of another member and served the chicken salad on croissants. I can't wait to have it tomorrow for leftover lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Delicious! Had this for a light dinner and it went over very well. The only change I made was to leave out the celery, as we don't particularly care for it. I will be making this one again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Very good! I made it for dinner last night, used a roasted chicken from the grocery store. I put the chicken salad on croissants for my husband and I then made a couple more for my in-laws. My FIL complimented it highly (he thought I bought the sandwiches.) Wouldn't change a thing........it was perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Made this for a pool side luncheon. Very easy to make. I used a roasted chicken from SAMS. Everyone loved it. I had to make several copies of the recipe to hand out to friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This is also very good with raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      This salad is amazing. I've made it several times and each time it tastes just as good as the first. Instead of serving it on lettuce I cook some spiral noodles and serve it over them. My kids absolutely love it. Not to mention that it practically takes no time to make is a huge plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Never made chicken salad before. Tried this one and WOW how wonderful. Made this and took to work, everyone that tried loved the blend of the different fruits. This is a keeper. I used a baked chicken. Also chopped the pecans after toasting them. the grapes that I used were Sweet crimsom red, and black seedless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Very good! Made it for dinner and we liked it a lot. Just used a little less salt, but other than that stuck to the recipe. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Autumn Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    64%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 439.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites